We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2016

lobby recently updated, but rooms and furniture are dated and needs renovation. hotel services is wonderful, easy check in and check out, great location. hotel staff very pleasant and accommodating, the rooms need new beds. great internet access and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulacN297YD
Justin S, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We're glad our staff was able to provide great Hampton service to you. I'm sorry that you were not happy with the condition of the facilities. We are always working hard to make sure everything is clean and that we're keeping up to date with as much as we can. We are...

Roseville, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The staff were extremely helpful and nice. Our rooms were clean and we were able to save on breakfast each day. The pool was also a nice outlet for the kids. They had a great time! I would definitely make a return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
Justin S, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids North! It sounds like you had a great time at the hotel and we love to hear that! Our complimentary full hot buffet is a great value and helps keep travel costs down. We're also glad you got to utilize the pool to have some fun too. We...

Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We had great service and very helpful staff. We had a great stay and the room (Jacuzzi) was great! It was large and had set up different than we had seen in past w/ Jacuzzi rooms, however it made room look very comfortable and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickk60
Justin S, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know how your experience was at the Hampton Inn! It's great that you were able to enjoy our spacious Jacuzzi room! They're great for relaxing. I'm happy to hear that our staff met all of your needs as well. Please make sure to stop by again next time...

Homer Glen, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Doesn't offer as many amenities as other Hamptons so I was a bit disappointed. No market store was a bummer and the business center appears to be in a former Housekeeping Closet and is still labeled Housekeeping next to the entrance. Not very classy. Will be staying somewhere else in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
Justin S, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm very sorry you were disappointed with the amenities offered at the hotel. Our business center is actually located next to the front desk area. What you mentioned is actually our sales office that used to be the housekeeping office. I do apologize that we do not offer...

Ithaca, Michigan
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I come here for business every month. The beds are amazing and the rooms are clean. The complimentary breakfast has good options, although the coffee could be better. My only complaint is the quality of the wifi, even the premium service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7666RRamandab
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids North! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We will definitely work on ways we can improve our coffee so it meets expectations for everyone! We will also get with our service providers for our free wifi and ensure all systems are running properly and...

Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The hotel met our expectations. We will stay here again. Staff is accommodating. Location is perfect for our needs. The breakfast and breakfast service were excellent. Something for everybody. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids North! We really appreciate your feedback and will share this with the entire staff to let them know they are doing a great job. We aim to deliver a great experience by having clean rooms, friendly people, and a delicious free breakfast. Have a great day!

Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The hotel room was very clean and nicely furnished. Beds were comfortable. Appreciated the electronic check in and opportunity to select room location. The desk staff was pleasant and helpful. If in the area again, we would return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at the Hampton Inn! The e-checkin is a great feature allowing guests to choose what room they would like to be in. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Please let us know if you're ever coming to Grand Rapids in the future!

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Terrible value for the high priced I paid, even at a discounted rate. Many TV stations were not available and the beds were worn out. Also, wasn't even asked how my stay was. It was bad enough for me to write my first review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry U
Justin S, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Henry, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn! I deeply apologize that your experience did not reflect the value of the Hampton brand and that you left unhappy. Our goal is to provide clean rooms, friendly people, and comfortable facilities and I'm sorry we fell short with your stay. Please let...

Illinois
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Excellent accommodations in every way! Super clean, friendly. Breakfast was very good. Just what we needed on extended road trip. Ur room had a whirlpool tub which was very relaxing after a long day in the car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianeB98765
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to use the hot tub! We go above and beyond to ensure our guests are given an extra clean room and friendly service. Thank you for reviewing your experience and please come back to visit us again!

Grand Rapids North, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The Front Desk was very helpful during a medical emergency that happened during the night. They offered immediate assistance and stayed in touch to monitor the situation. Beyond that, the room seemed brand new and was comfortably prepared for our visit. Having restaurants close by was an added bonus for weary travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne T
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at the hotel. I'm very proud of our staff and how they handled this situation, and I hope all is well now! We try our hardest to provide exceptional service, no matter what each guest may need. Thank you again and please come by to visit...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
9.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.9 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 52 in Grand Rapids
867 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admire the view from our Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North hotel, where our friendly, dedicated team help you make the most of your time in the area. Located near US 131 and 96 expressways, our hilltop hotel provides easy access to Griffins’ hockey games at Van Andel Arena, flower art displays at Frederick Meijer Gardens and beach sands at Lake Michigan’s shoreline. Attend a conference at Devos Convention Center or make a trip to the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Museum & Library. This four-story hotel is 20 miles front Kent County International Airport. Schedule your visit during ArtPrize or state track and volleyball competitions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North

Address: 500 Center Dr NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49544-6920
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: RM493 - RM925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#12 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#14 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid until updated.”
 of 5 bubbles EJISK, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not #126 until after their "remodel" apparently.”
  • This is the caulk in the tub, really!
  • More worn furnishings
  • Bathroom floor corner
  • Unclean furniture
 of 5 bubbles CruisinTrio, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Perrin Brewery Restaurant is close by and should not be missed.”
 of 5 bubbles lynn2Toronto, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“We had king size room . Felt too small”
 of 5 bubbles mariebianca, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“great staff”
 of 5 bubbles jhowie, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay