We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just spent 1 werk thete, and I sleep terrible every day, it smells weird like a combination of food and cigarette, the air condition was too loud. The gym has 3 machines and 2 of them didn't work. The only reason why I give a 3 is because the receptionist was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viria C
Lebanon, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 August 2016

My wife and I team drive a semi and usually book through our Choice Hotels account. This time they didn't do us wrong. When we checked in "Fran" was polite and helpful. Once we got to the room we had to call the front desk due to a light bulb out in a lamp. Maintenance knocked in less than 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harvey P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for very encouraging review! I'm glad to hear that Fran was able to accommodate your needs and requests and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in town! Best regards,

Dewitt, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We made reservations 6 weeks prior to our departure from the airport. The hotel advertised 4:00 am shuttle. As we had a 6:00 am flight, we needed the 4:00 am shuttle. A couple weeks before we arrived, the General Manager decided to drop the 4:00 am shuttle. No attempt was made to notify us. When we checked in at 7:00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Choice Hotel facility, located just 10 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids, gives you a nice, comfortable room, with mini fridge & microwave, along with a hot breakfast, along with all the usual amenities, for 1/3 the price of downtown hotels. Plenty of free parking, lots of restaurants within a mile, & a grocery store close by as well. AAA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borntotravel365
Reviewed 15 January 2017

When we initially checked in, the room was filthy! We got a hot tub room - Spots on the sheets, hairs in the hot tub, dust on the furniture etc. Also, the faucet to the hot tub was off its base and there was black mold in the corner of the ceiling! (maintenance guy told us they had a leak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladys C
Comstock Park, Michigan
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My wife and I were supposed to stay here for 2 nights last month on the first leg of our honeymoon and it was perhaps one of the worst experiences at a hotel I have ever had. There were people roaming around the parking lot all night making it feel and look unsafe. The worst part though was the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oregonmike98
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I regret to hear that your experience at our property was less than stellar. We aim to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and hassle free stay and apologize that we missed the mark in handling the issues that arose during your stay. We...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very nice room for the price. Bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels. The dinner was mediocre at best, but the breakfast was better. i would stay here again, but wished they offered a better rate for government employers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with fellow TripAdvisor travelers! We appreciate your comments and look forward to passing them across for the rest of our team to enjoy. We offer a variety of discounted rates for government, military and corporate employees. Please don't hesitate to inquire with our sales team if you have consistent needs of accommodations in the...

Ludington
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We've stayed here before because we like the location, walking distance to an Applebee's, a great barbecue restaurant and an IHOP. It's an older hotel, which is clean and comfortable. The check-in clerks are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast area is nice and they also offer a modest free dinner at night. The room is nice, with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeshoreLady2
Debbie H, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and I have put this on the top of our list. Thank you for letting us know. I am glad with the problems, you still enjoyed your stay! Please consider staying here if you come back in the future.

Jabbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Disappointed on the cleanliness and maintenance of the rooms, see my pictures. Plaster from the ceiling, carpet being ruined. Also so the corridor carpet is full of stains. Expected at least a clean and well maintained hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reefingalex
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We appreciate all reviews, whether positive of negative as it helps us isolate areas for improvement. We are diligently working to improve our facility both inside and out. I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations and have forwarded your...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

I never order a wake up call... after dealing with the two rudest females at the front desk that got off around 11pm... I guess the night manager thOught it was a funny idea to give me my wake up call at 12:06AM(midnight) to awake me... I walk down to the fron to confront her and she said "I haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian L
Ami T, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. I was very surprised to read your review of our Guest Services. Our quality customer service is a great source of pride for our facility and we regret that you were left with such an impression of our team. We've love the opportunity to make it up to you! Please give us...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
133 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
409 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
0.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2009, this Choice hotel is big on value. You'll love new flat panel 32" TVs in every guestroom along with microwaves and refrigerators. A daily breakfast buffet is complimentary as is an evening reception served Monday - Thursday. Complimentary area shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Free wireless Internet and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4981 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2046
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: RM359 - RM638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Clarion Inn And Suites Airport
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor. It's ok, but only has one elevator at one end of the hotel. They only have a small, outdoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LakeshoreLady2, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use Choice membership to book. Normally will get a complimentary suite room upgrade if available.”
 of 5 bubbles greatlakevacations, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NOISY doors in the hallway of the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bvancanada, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don' t ever stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles phdguy, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel if you are looking for comfort and safety.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKayDelavan_WI, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5