We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

American Host Inn

  • Excellent86%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for American Host Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorbike trailsilver lake sand dunesflat screen tvgreat place to stayminute drivepost cardbed was comfortablenice changefriendly ownersfelt like homehighly recommend staying hereair conditioningnice roomstayed one nightclean and quiet placea family run business
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

we stayed there 2 nights - 7/21 - 23 asked why they don't offer AAA discount - we only have 10 weeks to make our MONEY. nice room and staff. Restaurant next door had slow service In comparison to what others were charging, this locale...More

Thank azdcp
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Recently me and my two children, ages 9 and 11 visited the Silver Lake area and our car broke down when we started to drive home after watching the sunset. We pulled into a gas station and asked for the nearest hotel and this was...More

Thank Tiffini G
Response from AmericanHostInnHart, Owner at American Host InnResponded 21 July 2017

What can I say ? It was a sad situation, late at night and we had only second story rooms available. We have had trouble with parents giving their children passive permission to do as they please because 'we rented this room and children are...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Rooms where clean. Beds very comfy. Prices reasonable. The people where so very friendly and helpful. We will definely Return . Free coffee in the room and in the lobby. Great breakfast right next door..Great location. A+++

Thank Jill C
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly at check in. The room was very clean. It is small so there are not amenities such as a pool or breakfast area but it is still a comfortable place to stay. The rooms have refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers.

Thank Dss444
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We usually stay at one of the chain motels, so we were a little leery of trying something different. What a wonderful surprise to find such nice accommodations in this Hart hotel. The place was exceedingly clean, which is the most important thing to us....More

Thank Bonadine
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
2 August 2014|
Response from Elmo M | Reviewed this property |
Room Tips
"The whole hotel seemed quiet!"
Read review
"Tell the staff what you would like and they will do everything to accommodate you."
Read review
"They have quiet time at 11:00 for all rooms!"
Read review
"The suite was awesome!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing