We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Expedia.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Swartz Creek, Mi
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stayed here recently during the Tulip Festival. It is a nice, clean hotel. The breakfast was adequate for the price. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland, Michigan! I hope you had a wonderful time at the Tulip Festival! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Average hotel. The staff was nice and friendly. Considering the cost of the hotel $170 per night it would have been nice to have a gym on the premises.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland, Michigan! I'm sorry for the inconvenience of not having a gym on the premises. However, we do have an off site gym less than a mile away. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day.

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The stay turned out to be good but when we arrived on Saturday the 7th we were not able to obtain the type of room we had requested back in January! That was disappointing. However, our visit went well otherwise. Not sure if it was change in staff or what but when we made the reservations we were assured that...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDF2travel
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland Michigan! We're very sorry about that mix up, however I am glad you had a good visit overall. I will be sure to let the correct department know about your concern in regards to our breakfast options! Have a wonderful day.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl G
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

East La
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank azezab2016
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Monticello, Indiana
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William G
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Richland, Michigan
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This place is absolutely disgusting. Dirty rooms, stained chairs, bedding smells, hallways smell like smoke, breakfast is limited. Worst Wyndham Hotel ever. Pay $10 more and go to Country Inn down the road!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
MicrotelHolland, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn and Suites of Holland, Michigan. We appreciate positive or negative feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will make sure your input goes to the correct departments. Have a good day.

Vermilon
Reviewed 5 May 2016

appeared to be a newly constructed or remodeled hotel. the elevator shaked and vibrated. the tv was on video and could not be changed to regular cable (no instructions). the internet was difficult to access needed to go to the microtel website which the staff did not explain at check in. breakfast was good.. variety and lots of fruit..

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjkprises
MicrotelHolland, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites! I am sorry to hear you had a hard time with our cable and internet! Next time if you have any questions about anything please do not be afraid to ask. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast however. Have a terrific day!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
805 reviews
4.0 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
89 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: RM352 - RM993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is probably best. Heard the shower from above.”
parshopper, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view of parking lot in room 120”
jgard45, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take 1st room next to the lobby! Lobby TV turned on early and the speaker is on the same wall as the bed in that room!”
29noscreenname, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
139JulieE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
ted61, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$156
TravelocityUS$110
Orbitz.comUS$110
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates