We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$119
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$119*
US$165*
US$119*
US$165*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We enjoy this hotel. It has a fabulous breakfast that is included. It's a nice hotel in a good location. There is lots of shopping nearby and your choices for food are many. It's well maintained and the staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prhand
Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Booked this hotel for 2 weekends for State Swim Meet and was extremely pleased. The rates compared to surrounding hotels was a plus for our group, the breakfast was perfect and such a variety. Can't say enough about the wonderful front staff, they were also there to help with any needs or suggestions of local restaurants or activities. This hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichiganTravelbugz
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello MichiganTravelbugz, Thank you so much for your many kind words. We are passionate about providing exceptional service and love what we do. It is feedback like yours that truly makes it all worth it. We can't wait to welcome you and the whole family back the next time you find yourself in Holland. If you liked our breakfast before...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The people were very friendly and helpful. The jet tub was great after a long road trip. The bed very comfortable and room clean. We enjoyed the breakfast the morning before we left. We stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbecker7
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good hotel,the only problem was a dog making little noise next room,breakafast was good ( was included in the price) overall was very good. I will stay in this hotel again, A will recommended to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel P
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joel P, Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and feedback. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

Clayton
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean and great attention to detail in clean rooms. Very friendly staff willing to help with an thing wanted. Good location and a quiet place for a good night's sleep. The fitness room was clean and everything was in working order.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth J
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Garth J, We are very proud of our Housekeeping / Front Desk teams and attention to detail will always be one of the cornerstones of our training program. Thank you for noticing. Hope you had pleasant travels home and we look forward to your next visit to Holland, Michigan. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western...

Clarkston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk personnel, Caleb, Elizabeth and Scott, are the most courteous, friendly, helpful and upbeat staff I have ever encountered. Excellent! The room was pleasant and comfortable and the breakfast was definitely a step-up from most continental breakfasts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7211FSdianel
Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived shortly after check-in time (3:00) and had to wait until 4:15 for our room to be ready. The room appeared clean upon entry, but on closer inspection, we found it actually quite dirty. The carpet looked as if it had not been really cleaned in a long time. The bedspread was stained, which I understand could still have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank persnickety1031
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear persnickety1031, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and share such candid feedback. We are truly sorry to see that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Please know that we value your thoughts and intend to use your feedback to improve our services and training. Although you've indicated that you were indifferent toward returning...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed at a lot of Best Westerns, but never one like this. You can tell that it's different as soon as you pull into the parking lot and see the carved black bears climbing up the building and the large carved bear by the door. The floor in the lobby is charming: tiles that have moose, bears, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky M
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

VIsited Holland, MI, for the Tulip Festival on May 8 and 9, 2017, with a group of 40. We were greeted on the bus by a young woman, I think was Elizabeth, who was energetic and affable. She was genuinely (not "seemed") interested in welcoming us as a group to the Best Western. As we disembarked the bus, one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbush2016
Grand Blanc, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

the most important aspect of this trip requested during the initial reservation was totally ignored - that being a request for a first floor room to facilitate special needs, I would not have booked this stay here otherwise. Everything else about the stay was terrific especially the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldn219

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
801 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland
5.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
5.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience scenic Lake Michigan and the tranquility it offers at our newly renovated beach town hotel. Named one of the happiest places in the U.S., You can discover Holland and its historic Dutch culture with the fascinating Dutch Village shops, restaurants, and galleries located just half a mile from here. There is no better way to begin your relaxing vacation than at our hotel with luxurious amenities that include, oversized guest rooms, pillowtop mattresses, deluxe hot breakfast, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and business center. Don't forget your pet can come on vacation with you in our special pet-friendly rooms! From our award-winning downtown to our beautiful lakefront, you'll fall in love with Holland's small town charm and big city amenities. With restaurants in walking distance such as Buffalo Wild Wings(R), Panera Bread(R), and Johnny Carino's(R) and shops nearby this Hope College preferred Holland hotel is in a prime location. Whether you have an adventurous side or if you are looking to unwind during your visit to Holland, there are many fascinating options for everyone. Enjoy your day boating, fishing, hiking, swimming, golfing, shopping, at the museum, or just sunbathing. Holland has many adventurous places to bring the kids as well including Crazy Bounce, Critter Barn, and DeGraaf Nature Center. We are conveniently located near many business travel destinations like Herman Miller, Johnson Controls, Magna Donnelly, Gentex, and Brenner Oil. Book your memorable stay now at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites

Address: 2888 W Shore Dr, Holland, MI 49424-9526 (Formerly Holland Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: RM480 - RM1,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland Hotel Holland
Holland Inn And Suites
Holland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ireland
4 months ago
Norwich
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the jet tub room”
mbecker7, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“I recommended floor with out pets( sorry not personal )”
joelpI9966GB, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I would stay elsewhere.”
persnickety1031, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good and quiet”
mbush2016, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor room 216.”
angiel272, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$119
BestWestern.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates