We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Honor Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Honor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Honor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We booked this motel and were not disappointed. It reminded us of car trips in the 60's! The room was clean and we even had a little side patio to enjoy. The owner was very accommodating and helpful with advice on what to do in the area. Great place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jla100155
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is the cutest and cleanest motel I've ever stayed at. I usually don't stay at mom and pop motels for several reasons but this one was a nice surprise. Well maintained and super nice staff, would stay again in a minute.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom T
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The rooms were clean, very nice. close to town.close to landmarks, Take the back roads they are beautiful, lookout points along they way over looking lake Michigan.I would do it all over again. color tour would be great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pebbles883
Zurich
Reviewed 12 September 2015

As we wanted to visit the Sleeping Bear Dunes N.P. on our tour around the Great Lakes, we chose this Motel for 2 nights. And we were not disappointed, no, we were totally glad and surprised what beautiful accommodation we found. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms in lovely cabins. Not to forget: The friendly and very helpful staff (I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wernero
Jerome, MI
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We ran up north for the weekend and were looking for someplace out of the way from all the normal Sleeping Bear and Glen Arbor traffic. Our reservation was made the same day we went up north and the owner had no problem accommodating our late arrival. We were pleasantly surprised, the rooms was freshly renovated, and the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bigpar
Wyoming, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The Honor Motel is not a fancy place but it was well appointed, clean and a good value. I was very happy with the accommodations and would recommend it to anyone traveling through the area! The service was friendly, the Jay's Pizza place was terrific taking our "closing time order" and rooms spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echo D
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This was a great little place in Honor, MI. I didn't know what to expect, but it turned out to be a very clean and comfortable place to stay. There are not any places to eat on site, but nice little restaurant 500 feet down the road. No complaints. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299michaele
Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

I chose the Honor Motel due to it's availability given a very short notice when planning an impromptu trip to the area. It turned out to be a very nice motel and I have no regrets. The check in was seamless with a very friendly staff. Recommendations for nearby restaurants and attractions were spot on. The location was perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mamathoma
HonorMotel, Owner at Honor Motel, responded to this review

The water pressure issue has been resolved, sorry about any inconvinience this may have caused you.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My family of 4 (including 2 small children) stayed at the Honor Motel over the 4th of July weekend. It was very clean, had very friendly service, was close to many destinations near Traverse City, price was perfect, and most important it was family friendly. Loved having the microwave and fridge in the room, with kids that makes it so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tamara H
Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We have always had a great stay here at Honor Motel. It is a very clean and wonderful place. The owner and staff are very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Extra coffee to extra towels. Theres a restaurant and bar within walking as well as a small plaza. great place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taylorb788

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honor
5.9 km away
Northwoods Lodging
Northwoods Lodging
#2 of 4 in Beulah
45 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Scenic Hill Resort
17.7 km away
The Hotel Frankfort
The Hotel Frankfort
#2 of 2 in Frankfort
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Harbor Lights Resort
Harbor Lights Resort
#1 of 2 in Frankfort
145 reviews
16.4 km away
Crystal Mountain
Crystal Mountain
#1 of 1 in Thompsonville
700 reviews
16.5 km away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#1 of 3 in Empire
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our classic "Mom & Pop" establishment offers traditional motor lodge accommodations with a personal touch. You will find 17 clean, comfortable and modern rooms with all the amenities in a beautiful small town country setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honor Motel

Address: 10800 Main St # (US-31, Honor, MI 49640-9598
Region: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Honor
Price Range: RM372 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Honor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honor Hotel Honor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Honor Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Honor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed right next to the office and it was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lenorel183, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #15, it was fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles kleigh88, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to stay, small rooms, they doe have free wi-fi, fridge and microwave in rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Pebbles883, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“For a larger group they had a great room that slept 6!”
 of 5 bubbles echod221, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“traffic noise is an issue. there are a couple of rooms in the back that might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeD751, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5