We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeshore Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lakeshore Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here several times each year when traveling for pleasure. It seems like every stay is in a different styled room or cabin. Always clean and comfortable. Always treated courteously. Continental breakfast is in a warm and cozy setting... I almost always meet someone interesting over breakfast. Innkeepers have become friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eben B
Reviewed 15 October 2016

After an all day motorcycle ride I was running low on daylight and looking for a place to call it a night. Made a wrong turn and accidentally rode out of town and found this place just looking for a place to turn around. What a lucky break. The room was more than adequate, comfortable and clean, and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. Enjoyed talking with you and glad you enjoyed our motel.

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Mom and I were very pleased after we got into the Large Kitchenette. The step into the room is rather high and was a little challenging for Mom. The kitchen is well equipped and good size for cooking. There is a double bed just inside the door and one in the bedroom in the back. There are two twin beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel2foto
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 10 October 2016

An older but well-maintained property. Great welcome despite my late arrival. On the "outskirts" of the town and I should have printed out directions. Breakfast was amazingly varied for a smaller place. The lobby/common room had local charm, and the other guests were friendly. The UP can be intimidating at night - it is really dark up there - but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alhlstnam
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. We really appreciate your time. Glad you enjoyed your self and hope you do come back UP North. There is a lot to explore.

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel is not fancy, but very neat, clean, and clearly managed by people who care. We had a kitchenette with a large window about 30 feet from the lake. The room was cramped and the bathroom small. The former really should have contained only one instead of two large beds. The toilet was small, close to the wall, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevefromRacine
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The trailer was dark old and cramped . I felt completely misled by the reviews that were basically glowing. Lights were dim and the trailer was so cramped that it was a danger getting around. I imediately left and went to stay with area friends. When they came by they insisted we leave and stay with them. Extremely disappointed. Creepy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridezilla53
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Hello and sorry for your experience. We have many guests who will only stay in the mobile home and plan their visit around the availability. We cannot understand why you didn't address your concern with us. The lights and heat were left on, food left in refrigerator and no key present. You didn't stop by the office and we assumed...

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The Lakeshore Motel has everything you could want in a place to stay in the north woods. Located on beautiful Ice Lake, the scenery is beyond comparisons to any other! They have many different places to sit and relax and just take in the view. The rooms are well kept, basic but very comfortable and clean. The owners and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midwestravelers
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this place!! We will be staying again next time we come up. Very friendly and clean. The rooms appeared to all be different, the water was clean and full of fish. Staff friendly and helpful. Had wifi and breakfast every morning. If your looking for a place with a home feel and an up north atmosphere this is it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again. Claudia

Stanton, Michigan
Reviewed 6 August 2016

If you want to have the very best place to stay in the UP of Michigan then you must stay at the Ice Lake Motel in Iron River. There is nothing to match it anywhere - whether its cost for what you get, hospitality of the owners (Claudia & Steele), cleanliness of the units, services offered including boats, paddle boats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franz M
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We have been going to Lakeshore for the last 3 years. The owners are great. one of the best places to fish is right there. the lake is full of Bass and Northerns. We have enjoyed our stay and will be returning for may years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
IceLakeQueen, Owner at Lakeshore Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty and kind words.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iron River
2.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
5.2 km away
Chicaugon Lake Inn
Chicaugon Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Iron River
23 reviews
16.7 km away
The Listening Inn
The Listening Inn
#1 of 1 in Crystal Falls
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Lakeshore Motel

Address: 1257 Lalley Rd, Iron River, MI 49935-8122
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron River
Price Range: RM270 - RM319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeshore Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeshore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Hotel Iron River
Lakeshore Motel Iron River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeshore Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Davenport, Iowa
2 months ago
De Pere, Wisconsin, United States
over a year ago
Dyer
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeshore Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have difficulty or aversion to stairs”
 of 5 bubbles alhlstnam, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 462franzm, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The cabins are our favorite. There are two other stand alone trailers that look nice. There also are the traditional motel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jimbV7211HD, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We love the brown trailer! So quaint.”
 of 5 bubbles cambrieon, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room not hear the stairway to the second floor. The gnomes "live" at the bottom of these stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Teblom, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay