We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Ironwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
AmericInn Ironwood
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 262: English reviews
Oswego
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay! Very clean, well run, affordable, modern, friendly staff, great breakfast, warm pool. We stayed for a week and were sad to leave the AmericInn at the end of our trip. Manager and employees really go the distance to make your stay a great one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 424jayv
Porterfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spend quite a few nights in September and October. I must say I was pretty impressed with nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast in comparison to other motels in the area. Hot tub, pool and pool table is a plus as it gives you an option of other activities in the evenings or mornings. Close to restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Road01Dog
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for a few nights and I was impressed and can say that this hotel exceeded my expectations for the the price. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the lobby area was well kept as well. The deluxe continental breakfast was definitely a plus, as well as convenient as this location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KhaHol
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for posting your five star review. The entire staff goes above and beyond to exceed all guests expectations. Come and see us again next time you are in the area.

Culbertson, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable and average. If my kids were little they would have loved the pool. Great view of Lake Superior...breakfast was ok...just a great ordinary hotel, with a great view of the lake...during the summer it would be a great spot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2chipper
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, although I think you might have us confused with another property. We are located about 15 minutes from Lake Superior here at the AmericInn of Ironwood Michigan. If you are ever in Ironwood MI stop and see us and I’m sure you will be pleased with our exceptional hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't expect too much for the price and location. We were pleasantly surprised with a comfortable, clean hotel, decent breakfast, and friendly service. We did not encounter any problems during our stay. The pool is well maintained and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations! Come and see us again next time you are in the area.

Plymouth, WI
Reviewed 21 October 2016

While on a fall color trip, we booked a room at the AmericInn in Ironwood. It is a rural area so there aren't many choices. The price quoted was around $145 + tax. I stated that I was an AmericInn Easy Rewards member and have AAA. The price then quoted dropped to about $138. Both prices I mentioned are approximations,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtnestcouple
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and being a loyal AmericInn guest. I am sorry that you feel we lied about the rate. Next time you plan to be in the area I hope you will give us another chance. Call the hotel direct and speak with Marcy to book your reservation.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel was clean and employees pleasant. It is 2 floors and no elevator, do not pack heavy bags. Our room had a very strong smell to it. I think it was coming from the air conditioner, it was an end room next to the laundry so maybe that was where the smell was coming from. The breakfast was o.k.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheri25
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. If you are in the area again give us a call direct and we will always do our best to honor first floor requests. We hope to see you again soon.

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I honestly didn't know what to expect. While the rate ($159) was absurd, the AmericInn motel in Ironwood was a pleasant surprise. It was perfect, although it would be nice if there was a good full-service hotel in the area. My good, which had two queen-sized beds, was perfectly clean and plenty spacious. The bed was comfortable and the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank planetraincar
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and for sharing your comments. I am sorry that the sauna was out of order at the time of your visit but it has since been repaired. Next time you plan to be in the area give the hotel a call direct and talk with Marcy.

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Probably the best place to stay in Ironwood but don't expect more than an average 3-star quality place to spend a night. Fairly new and of average cleanliness. Most of the lamps/lights in the room had burned-out bulbs but that is more and more common across the USA - gotta' keep green.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foulan
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry that you did not feel we are more than a three star facility. Yes we do want to do our part to go green but we never intend on having burnt out bulbs in the rooms. We hope if you are in the area again you will give us another opportunity...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was a great hotel! It offers everything you need (including a pool) while travelling and the decor and comfort is great. However, we likely won't stay there again as the price is quite high in our experience for similar accommodations. For example $52 U.S. higher than a local inn that is rated higher than the Americinn. :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindainArva
Jake D, Owner at AmericInn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Next time you plan to be in the area give the hotel a call direct and ask for Marcy, sometimes we can run a special when you call direct depending when you are staying.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
133 reviews
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
2.2 km away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 2 in Hurley
337 reviews
0.3 km away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
50 reviews
10.5 km away
Black River Lodge
Black River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Ironwood

Address: 1117 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1601
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Price Range: RM438 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Ironwood 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Ironwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ironwood
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ironwood
#1 Family Hotel in Ironwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Ironwood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Skokie, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Ironwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room should do as it's pretty quiet around there.”
 of 5 bubbles Road01Dog, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have lots of luggage you may want to request a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles KhaHol, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground floor if you have heavy bags.”
 of 5 bubbles Cheri25, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was close to the end door and there was a bit of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles awienandt, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about room 101 for birthday parties and family stays.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingMOM90, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay