We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Chesterton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Ironwood at 1:00 AM and needed a place to stay. The lobby is very musty smelling, the Danish for breakfast was out in the open at the front desk. The rooms were also musty but not as bad as t he lobby. Not vary good breakfast items, couldn't even eat the danish. Coffee was just ok. Too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
Tracy M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking thee time to express your thoughts. We are surprised you didn't enjoy our breakfast because we offer apple cinnamon waffles and pancakes, biscuits and gravy, fresh Cortland apples, doughnut holes and assorted danish along with wheat and white toast. It's perfect season to have oatmeal with brown sugar in these cool mornings. We make fresh regular... More 

Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at this clean friendly,and comfortable inn. Kaylee and Jamie at the front desk went out of their way to be kind, helpful, and to find information for us. I highly recommend this inn as a place to stay. Very courteous and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank dtlund
Tracy M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review our our staff and property. We take great pride in providing the best guest experience as possible. It is so rewarding when we hear we succeeded! Thank you and I will let our staff know. We hope you will join us again on your next trip to Ironwood. Lisa B More 

Chloride
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Our motorcycle riding group was in Ironwood, MI for 2 days with a broken down motorcycle we stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn in Ironwood, MI. What a great place to be layed over in. The staff were super nice, the rooms nice and clean. They made our bad situation better. Any motorcycles going though Ironwood mi should consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! My staff and I enjoyed having you ladies here as well! I was so happy to hear that Back Street Cycle was able to fix your bike and get you on your way. Thank you for the great picture for us to post on facebook, it sure got a lot of likes. Safe travels... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

For budget friendly couples, nice place. Most comfortable beds, nice rooms. Very clean... breakfast was sparse for health conscious folks, but very friendly. Nearby Hurley, just over the MI/WI border is Sharons, small cafe coffee, for hot breakfast. Definitely stay here again for Lake Superior waterfall tours. Not much literature for scenic things to do though.

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra H
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry for the lack of literature, we must of been low at the time. We hope to see in the future! Thanks again. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We arrived just around 2pm and attended the desk to check in. Upon approaching the desk the lady at the desk (Kathy) at the same time I was reading a sign that advised "no early check in, check in time is 4pm" simply pointed to the sign without saying a word. I joked that we were going to have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug E
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry check in was a bit awkward, but happy to hear the desk clerk was able to check you in early. I hope we get the opportunity to accomidate you in the future! Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We came for a 1 night stay and were overall pleased. Bring your own toiletries because the ones they provide smell awful. The continental breakfast was small but sufficient. The dining area is basically the lobby with a few tables so you may not get a seat. Friendly staff! We came across info about cheap kayak rentals on Sunday Lake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We hope to accomidate you again if you're in the area! Thanks again. More 

Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We drove all the way across Wisconsin on a Friday evening without finding a place to stay. We pulled into Americas Best Value Inn in Ironwood hoping for the best.............and we found it! We were so impressed that we stayed for two nights. The staff was exceptionally pleasant, the room was spotless, and the bed was incredibly comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank rance45
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so happy we had a room available for you! It sounds like you had a great stay. We strive on making everyone's stay an enjoyable one! Come visit us again! Thank you. More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I have stayed here several times in the past few months and have been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the need to provide superior service from the staff. Tracy the manager makes it a point to make you feel good about your choice to stay at her Hotel. She even saved and returned my favorite pillow i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you! You were a breath of fresh air, probably the happiest person I've ever met! It was my pleasure to return your favorite pillow to you. I'm so happy you stay with us when you are in the area. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

There was a problem with my reservation which was not the hotels fault. Candy explained what had happen. She then gave us a great rate and upgraded room to make up for the problems. Again not their fault. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Ted M
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the wonderful chat we had in the lobby! You're right, a few kind words go a long way! I'm so glad that Candy is a part of our team, it takes a lot of hard work to operate a hotel. I'm sorry there was an issue with your reservation. I'm greatful to my staff... More 

New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The room was clean, large, and very pleasant to stay in. The clerks were very accommodating by checking us in, reviewing the amenities, and advising of nearby sites and restaurants. The breakfast bar food was good and there was plenty to eat. I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay. Special thanks to Tracy and Kathy.

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Tracy M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review! I'm happy to hear Candy and myself were helpful. Please stop in the next time you are in the area. Fall is a beautiful time of year to visit! Thanks again. More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ironwood
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Ironwood
133 reviews
1.6 km away
AmericInn Ironwood
AmericInn Ironwood
#1 of 11 in Ironwood
262 reviews
0.6 km away
Budget Host Cloverland Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Hurley
Days Inn Hurley
#1 of 2 in Hurley
336 reviews
1.3 km away
Indianhead Motel
Indianhead Motel
#4 of 11 in Ironwood
50 reviews
11.3 km away
Black River Lodge
Black River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ironwood
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood

Address: 160 E Cloverland Dr, Ironwood, MI 49938-1228 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Ironwood
Price Range: RM302 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ironwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Ironwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have only stayed on the second floor, but the rooms were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles briansK5014WO, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Though not "suites" there are larger rooms - good for young families sharing a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 935brucee, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Basic two story motel but may want to stay on the second floor or backside rather than room fronting the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles 886wallyk, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Two story building, no elevator. Ask for ground floor if you can't climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles maryanns996, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“best hospitality-driven place, you will feel like family!”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccacB9012YW, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay