We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Orbitz.comUS$58*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$58*
US$58*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed overnight in Room 132. It's a handicap accessible room, king bed, with easy access. This was a last minute trip, and we had not anticipated a game in the area on the same day! We called 7 other hotels and this was the only one with a room available. Rather expensive, but the room was clean, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mary R. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are very pleased to read that you greatly enjoyed your stay, we do apologize for the shock of prices for the room, our price does change depending on events, and occupancy and it...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. Rooms are modern and clean. It is situated very near to the intestate 94. I had to change the hotel due to some personal reason and the person in the reception helped me a lot for the same. He not only obliged to my request but also waived off the cancellation fees....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kallol95
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Kallol95, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are very pleased to hear that not only did your room meet you expectations, but our team we very accommodating and helpful during your stay. If your travels bring you to the Kalamazoo area in the future...

Hoffman Estates
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We have traveled during the stormy night and decided to stop and sleep. The motel was easy to find, low priced, friendly reception clerk. The room was average clean, but smelled by smoke. We decided not to take shower, bathroom dirty, toilet clogged. No breakfast, only free coffee. Free Wi-Fi worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Peter G., Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Kalamazoo East Red Roof Inn. We are terribly sorry to hear that your room was not properly ready for your stay and would like to let you know that there is someone at our front desk 24/7 that is eager and happy...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Front staff was very nice , but the room was very dirty, they have upgraded some of the room but are not keeping them clean and fresh , we won't be staying again, I'm a head housekeeper in a hotel and know what a clean room looks like and this didn't even come close .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattie W
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Pattie W., Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We send our sincerest apologies for the condition of your room at check-in. Every room should be fresh smelling and appeasing to the eyes when you first walk in, we have shared your review with our housekeeping...

Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The price was good for a king size bed for one night. The room was ok, the fridge was not plugged in when I opened it which I found unusual. The only thing that I did not like was when I pulled a hand towel out to find this on it. It was the morning when I discovered it...I just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We send our sincerest apologies for the scare you had during your stay. I have viewed the photos you included with your review and would love to calm your fears. The bug that you have...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

As they always say it's too good to be true. We arrived and was a remodeled hotel. Checked in and first clue was wooden floors. Bathroom sink dirty. Smelled of smoke. Then started the barking dog next to our room that never shut up. This place allows pets at no charge. Didn't catch that. Went to the desk and wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We send our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. We want you to know that though we do except animals at no additional charge that it is against Red Roof Inn's Pet Policy for a...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

After dealing with a horrible Red Roof West experience, Naomi saved the day. 1am she was able to accommodate us with a double bed room at a great price. She was very thoughtful to listen to our evening. Location was quiet; didn't feel uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kobe1187
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Kobe1187, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and it was our pleasure to help in making it that way. If your travels bring you to the Kalamazoo area in the future we hope...

Waterloo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We came to Kalamazoo for just a little weekend getaway to participate in The Color Run 5K. We signed up rather late and most of the hotels had been booked. We were really skeptical to book a Red Roof Inn, but didn't have much choice. The outside was not nearly as nice as other hotels next to it, but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieFabris
Naomi L, Guest Relations Manger at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Fabris, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We are very pleased to hear that your stay met all of your expectations and then some, as it is our goal to make every guests stay one to remember. If your travels bring...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room and bed looked clean but the bathroom smelled a little. Also, There was no place to sit outside. Some chairs outside would have been nice. There was no hairdryer in the room. My husband asked at the desk and was told only some of the rooms had them because there wasn't enough. For the price, it wasn't any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
Naomi L, Front Desk Associate at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East, responded to this review

Dear Kerry R, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your most recent stay at Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East. We want to send our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay due to the lack of hair dryer in your room. We do offer a superior king room that does offer the...

Waterford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We were traveling from Wisconsin to Detroit MI and needed to find a place to stay for the night. The banner outside the hotel read $39.99 and up so we went in to see if we could get a room the two of us for the night. The woman at the front desk said they had a room available for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krazykatalina

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
10.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
Quality Inn Kalamazoo
#19 of 31 in Kalamazoo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East

Address: 3701 E Cork St, I-94 to Sprinkle Rd (Exit 80), Kalamazoo, MI 49001-4611
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: RM226 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ohio
over a year ago
Jackson, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to major interstate”
945jerryr, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is close to the airport, so you might hear the airplanes.”
bearmom465, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they put me in the back , since i was here for 14 days so it was great.”
larrydaigle55, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
wendydX8621UM, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back of the hotel, it faces a woods and was really quiet, even right off of I-94.”
maryrM461VQ, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
Booking.comUS$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates