We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Traverse City, MI
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We arrived to a nicely remodeled hotel. The staff was very busy and slow. We arrived to a nicely appointed room, however, it smelled like smoke. they were quick to help us switch rooms, however the second room was next to a giant noisy party. Upon telling the front desk, they did not offer any reimbursement for the inconvenience. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zekeferret
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I spend a few days each month in Lansing for work, and the Causeway is very close to my primary destination. Comfortable beds and linens, always very clean, and normally not very busy - so parking is accessible in the front. There is also a continental breakfast buffet included in the very reasonable rate. I will continue to stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thought71
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your visit with Causeway Bay. We greatly appreciate your business.

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Good location off major highways, clean and has a very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have been updated over the past few years and are clean and comfortable. Was there for the MITCA conference and staff had great room set-ups that were also well maintained. Recommend this location for travel, leisure or business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parrottHead1960
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your future recommendations. We are pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel while having renovations done on our home. The staff was friendly, The rooms are very clean; which I appreciate because I am kind of a clean freak lol While heading to the pool I was greeted by a housekeeper Saundra she was very personable and asked me how I was enjoying my stay and proceded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca T
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Causeway Bay for your stay and taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to see that your stay with us was great and that you chose us while your house is going through renovations. I am also delighted that the customer service you received from our staff was...

Reviewed 1 January 2016

Very nice,clean,friendly hotel. We rented the president sweet and the room was so big and bed was amazing to sleep in. We took pre-wedding pic in there court yard. Had a yummy breakfast in the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 25 November 2015

First of all, the staff at the hotel was exceptionally kind and helpful. I attended the Youth in Government Conference with my 24 students. We met another 725 students there. Our rooms were neat, clean, and stocked with everything we needed. For the first time in 4 years our rooms were available as soon as we arrived. I'm thinking that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly L
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of encouragement. Our hotel Causeway Bay caters to large groups weekly. We have a few thousand guest come through weekly, and it is difficult to please everyone. You compliments are appreciated and will be passed along to staff during this Thanksgiving season. Thank you again. we look forward to seeing you again.

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The check-in process was painless and quick. The room was relatively clean and kept up. But just about everything else in the darn hotel was broke by the time we left only one of the three elevators was functioning. The sauna was broke the Jets in the whirlpool or non functioning. The TV remote was broke. The restaurants stop serving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hevymetal2014
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I was in Michigan during the 3rd week of Oct, and I stayed here for 5 days. It was great. The room was very comfortable. It had a fridge, microwave, great beds, flat screen TV, and a good view from my 3rd floor room. Breakfast was acceptable (continental), but you have to balance what you pay (great low price), with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
Highland, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The advertised room service was closed with no advance warning. The outside food service on their recommended list is not allowed to deliver to the room, just the front desk. If you complain, The security boy will tell you to go to your room or risk physical assault. Stay away from Lansing, MI. and this hotel. It is too bad...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L N
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience, however for the safety of our guests and the Pizza delivery person we do not allow them to deliver to the rooms. Yes it is our policy. Also our Security MAN does have permission to escort the guest to their room or out of the hotel, when a guest is becoming irate. Our reviews...

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This was that most unprofessional and worst experience I've ever had with a hotel, I would not recommend this for anyone. My sister and I both. We missed our wedding due to their unprofessional lazy staff. Our rooms were not ready at check in time. We waited over a half an hour in the lobby. Then upon check out we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel K
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We could understand the frustration caused by a late check in. Your review allows us to grow as a better business and is therefore highly appreciated. Thank you for your time and for playing a part in our progress.

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
9.7 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
315 reviews
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
404 reviews
13.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
13.7 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
309 reviews
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: RM487 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles armchi, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles r0nessas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from Cedar Street, lots of traffic there. ask for a room on the courtyard, those are the quietest, very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 475sharlenem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better manager skills”
 of 5 bubbles 671laylat, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room as close to the lobby as you can get, this is a big place!”
 of 5 bubbles cllarson, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5