We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Room was unclean. Staff was unhelpful. Pool was dirty. People down the hall made nouse all night long and when i complained nothing was done. The front desk was unhelpful and didnt seem to know what they where doing. Had to ask for extra towels...More
Response from Helen N, Manager at Detroit - Lincoln Park Inn & SuitesResponded 1 week ago
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
went here last night it was terrible. The front desk person was fighting with on of the people about towels took them 20 min to yell at each other. Then he was on the phone when i got there mad at someone.
It smelled like...More
We had a late check in last night/early this morning and the first room we had was just disgusting. The bedspread was torn, the room was extremely "tired" and dirty. Even the edge of the door to the bathroom was filthy with dirty hand marks....More
First off the staff is terrible. The maids are just plain out rude. Heard them say, white people privileges blah blah blah. The so called manger on duty was plain out nasty to me, when i confronted him about this. He just laughed and said...More
great prices the pool was nice & also the room we had was great it was a jacuzzi suite it could fit two people . clean employees were nice only bad review i have is that they double charged my card the last two times...More
US$97 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Detroit - Lincoln Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Sorry that your stay was so disappointing we will be renovating in Feb please come back and check us then. Maybe it will be a more satisfying stay.
23 December 2014|
AnswerHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from amber1027 | Reviewed this property |
After receiving the 15% off coupon you offered me in lieu of refunding the cost of my second nights stay, a night I will mention I never actually stayed in the hotel but paid for. I have decided I will never stay at... More
After receiving the 15% off coupon you offered me in lieu of refunding the cost of my second nights stay, a night I will mention I never actually stayed in the hotel but paid for. I have decided I will never stay at your property again. It was not that impressive to offer a 15% off coupon opposed to a refund but I gave you the benefit of the doubt as a new manager. I recieved the coupon and upon opening it saw that expires in a month from when I recieved it. I'm anything but impressed. I find it a bit sneaky to be honest. So my advice to travelers is to avoid your hotel especially if this is how you deal with complaints about dirty rooms. Best of luck with your hotel as I'm afraid your going to need it.