We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - Livonia

172 reviews
Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good23%
  • Average30%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible15%
26 Oct 2016
“Do not stay here!”
23 Oct 2016
“aweful”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)Write a Review
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
29
39
42
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
39
42
29
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel is more like a MOTEL. The parking lot is dark, the carpet is dirty, and the design is old. Similarly the rooms are old, the carpet is dirty, and the rooms are not properly cleaned. I will never stay there again. If you...More

1  Thank nysjesq
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded 11 November 2016

Dear nysjesq, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

stayed here w my family where do I start,grossheets pillow case clorine smell everywhere dirty poor service room dirty hvac does not work, parking lo a joke 4 dollar beers 10 dollar regrigarter rental in 2016 reallyMore

1  Thank Michael B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Michael B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Hotel & Conf Ctr Detroit-Livonia, MI. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the pillow case, service...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We recently booked a stay at your hotel for two nights. We were looking forward to some rest and relaxation from the demands of work and everyday life. The online pictures of the hotel made it look very appealing. Large pool, hot tub, bar area,...More

3  Thank bareitherk
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded 9 November 2016

Dear bareitherk, Thank you for your writing us a review. It is regrettable that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us due to the unsatisfactory condition of the room, parking lot, cleanliness, and amenities. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this...More

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very hard to recognize on the side street. Construction next lot over. Walked in, receptionist was very helpful and informative. Grand entrance and the smell of chlorine (not overwhelming) . Room was neat clean and spacious. Had room with front and poolside rear door. Stayed...More

Thank fleetmike
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded 27 October 2016

Dear fleetmike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conf Ctr Detroit-Livonia, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our front desk staff...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I was extremely disappointed with the Holiday Inn Hotel in Livonia, Michigan. It began with approaching the parking lot which looked like it was bombed during a war. While walking into the hotel to check in you are greeted with a smell from a musty...More

1  Thank Robert S
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center Detroit - LivoniaResponded 16 October 2016

Dear Robert S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about your dismay towards the overall cleanliness of the room you were assigned to. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jinglejim
23 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Gary S | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I have never been to Cancun, so I would not be able to recommend a company. Have a great time.
0
Votes
ashley v
30 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lowplainstu | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ashley Not that I'm aware of, but there is a jacuzzi by the pool in the main hall.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are no good rooms here."
Read review
"poolside rooms a little noisy due to the pool if you want it quiet don't get poolside"
Read review
"Do not recommend that travelers choose this hotel at all."
Read review
"Atrium rooms have 2 doors on the ground floor - so you have to keep track of both doors (one exits to the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing