We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit

ABVI.comUS$54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Livonia\/Detroit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit
 Click to rate
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2017

not a bad place for $55 a night. staff is very friendly and accommodating. flat screen tvs in the rooms. i also had a room with a nice little kitchenette. will stay here anytime I'm in the area. good location too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fahadyousif1
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I attempted to stay here in August and the entire facility was so disgusting that I went right back to the front desk and demanded my money back. The trash had not been pulled in what looked like weeks; it was piled up outside of the room and flies were EVERYWHERE! The inside of the room looked like a seedy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayra C
Spring Hill, Kansas
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Observed six large rats cruising the parking lot outside my room during my stay. Had to exchange television remote controls twice during my stay. Hotel was not in the best neighborhood. The price for the room was less than others, but the old adage "you get what you pay for" applies here. Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank au61
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The gentlemen at check-in were very pleasant and the overall place is not bad. The bed is good and the room is clean but the rooms smell is not good. It's the smell of old dirty carpet in been there for a while carpet fresh with a hint of someone smoked in this room before. But other than that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ate1972
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Nothing is worth writing about this hotel. The sheets are dirty and smelly. We asked for a new sheet, they gave a crumpled (and likely not washed) sheet. We asked for a blanket, they asked us why we need the blanket. We paid $10/day extra for breakfast and all we got was bread and horrible coffee. According to the owner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahulcho
Hotelguest28512, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at our hotel. I can assure you however, that the sheets you were given were washed and clean. Cleanliness is something we take very seriously at Americas Best. Also, we don't require any guest to pay extra for our breakfast, so we encourage you to contact the site you...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Yes, it's affordable, but I can find comparable prices in other hotels that have better reviews. I wish I would've read the reviews before making a 2 night reservation. The room is musty/damp. I am afraid to use the bedspread, as I know these aren't changed on a regular basis and this one smells bad. So, I will try to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lora N
Vickery, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Ok so I dont like to spend major bucks on rooms! so I guess you get what you pay for. The staff were pleasant, location was close to our destination. How ever the room smelled slightly musty, the bedside cabinet was extremely dusty onthe back (we had to plug something in thats the only reason we noticed. Decided not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haggischick007
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Stayed here a few months back, and the room was very...musty. Smells like it hasnt been rented or cleaned in years. The location doesn't and isn't safe at all. Off the freeway I-96 and next to a closed down bowling alley...I only stayed because of how cheap it was. No pool, no wifi, no hot breakfast. Very disappointed..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamdetroit
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I stayed there for a night. I was traveling and later in the afternoon after I had left the hotel, I found that I had forgotten my jacket there. When I called them the same day, they asked me to call the following day and when I called them the next day, they said there was no jacket in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saroj T
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Our stay in the hotel was just what we had expected for the amount paid. First of all,it was one of the most affordable of all the other hotels in the area.Room was very spacious. Not very clean,though,they definitely have some issues with their housekeeping service.The location is quite convenient,accessible from the freeway,a couple of big stores around where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
Hotelguest28512, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit, responded to this review

Good morning Anna, I just want to thank you for the review that you left us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I understand that the cleanliness was an issue. We are working very had to improve in all areas of our location. If you are ever in the area please feel free to come back. Have a wonderful...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
15.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
287 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
168 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
9.8 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit

Address: 28512 Schoolcraft Road, Livonia, MI 48150-2222
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Price Range: RM245 - RM284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Livonia
Super Eight Livonia
Livonia Super 8
Livonia Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Livonia/Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“read reviews”
loran910, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning supples”
iamdetroit, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“don't stat here”
dairyboy, 23 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
ABVI.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$54
Orbitz.comUS$54
Hotwire.comUS$54
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates