We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5005 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$97
US$92
View deal
Expedia.comUS$92
TripadvisorUS$92
Hotels.com
BestWestern.comUS$92
Priceline
StayForLongUS$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Ludington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Best Western Lakewinds is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your stay. Close to beaches and great restaurants as well as downtown shopping. We offer several room types, one of them is sure to fit your needs. We have a two bedroom suite with two queen beds and a separate room with a king bed, great for the whole family. Let the kids enjoy our playground area that is also a picnic area with a grill. We will start your day with a wonderful hot breakfast, Belgian waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits and much more, all compliments of the hotel.
Read more
Room & Suite (60)60
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
919Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 433
  • 293
  • 121
  • 43
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jmbanaz wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast even though modified due to COVID-19 had great options and even bags to be able to take something with you. The staff was very helpful and always had a smile on their face.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Liv2Wander wrote a review Mar 2021
Miamisburg, Ohio169 contributions39 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Spent the weekend while we looked at land to buy. Nice and clean, decent breakfast, quiet, friendly staff. I chose this hotel because I teach online and it got good reviews for internet. It did not disappoint. Also had a nice little desk in the room for me to use. Staff was super friendly. Will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear liv2wander- Thank you for such a great review! Your comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and we will make sure to pass them along. We are happy to hear that your room had the work space and function that you needed to teach. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again. Warm Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
reabie5 wrote a review 9 Apr
1 contribution
don't use pool or hot tube nasty dirty. the place needs a good cleaning overall . staff not very friendly. have stayed at this location before has never been dirty bad experience clean clean clean clean clean clean clean clean CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN clean
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded 6 days ago
Dear reabie5- I am sorry to hear that you had problems during this stay. We would have been more then happy to address and take care of all of your concerns with our housekeeping staff while you were here. We could have move you to a different room that met your expectations while we took care of the room you were in. Thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
Cmirija wrote a review Mar 2021
Farmington, Connecticut36 contributions35 helpful votes
I don't have small children, but if I did, this is the place to stay, neat little playground, love the tree! Interesting room set up around the pool area, there is a window in the room opening to the hallway. Thought it would be noisy, it was not; would have loved staying here when kids were little, especially with family and friends. Pretty cool black out shades on the window facing outside (they work beautifully lol). They take Covid precautions seriously. The young woman who took my reservation over the phone was extremely helpful and pleasant. Room very clean, bathroom spotless. Beds and bedding very comfortable. Highly recommend, would stay again, great price/value. PS: only $10 for pet fee.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded 2 weeks ago
Cmirija- Thank you for such a great review! Our hotel first started out as a drive up motel meaning the windows in the hallway were once facing a parking lot. We were then able to enclose the center by added a pool and eventually another hallway. We love that we have a few extra amenities like the playground and picnic area. Amenities that not every hotel might have. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
sglorioso717 wrote a review Mar 2021
Jackson, Michigan1 contribution
Hotel rooms were great but service was less than good, the 2 people I spoke to seemed to be not responsible for anything related to their jobs, then failed to follow the hotels own rules with covid!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kati Gonzales, General Manager at Best Western Lakewinds
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear sglorioso717, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have a wonderful staff that goes above and beyond for all of our guests. Also, all of us have thoroughly been trained on what our new protocols are due to COVID 19. That does include the extra cleaning our housekeeping staff is doing, all of our staff wearing masks, gloves if they want to and pool and game room capacity restrictions to name a few things. I am very sorry for the problems you had while you were here. Kind regards, Sarah Underwood Assistant Property Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western splash park hotel ludington, best western ludington, ludington best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Splash Park Inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganLudington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Lakewinds
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Lakewinds?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Lakewinds?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Lakewinds?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Lakewinds?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuntry Kubbard, El Rancho, and Spanky's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Lakewinds?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Lakewinds offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Lakewinds?
Many travellers enjoy visiting S.S. Badger: Lake Michigan Carferry (3.8 km) and Historic White Pine Village (4.6 km).
Is Best Western Lakewinds accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.