We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summers Inn Ludington

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“suzette”(49 reviews)
“homemade bread”(39 reviews)
“wine tasting”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Summers Inn Ludington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
253
81
23
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
253
81
23
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzettehomemade breadwine tastingomeletgarden areareading roommade to order breakfastfresh ingredientsoffice areanext morninggranolalarge bathroomplenty of hot waterbed and breakfastowners and staffbreakfast was amazingmorning ferry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Older motel tastefully updated, superb service, great breakfast. Delightful cross between a motel and a B&B, close to downtown and activities. Be sure to check out the secret garden, which would be a wonderful place for a small wedding!More

1  Thank bgreminger
Response from Keith K, Owner at Summers Inn LudingtonResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for your kind comments :) We work hard to keep the rooms clean and fresh...and the gardens, well, keeping up with that is another matter!! Our hobby on steroids, but we actually enjoy that back to nature look :) Hope you'll get a...More

Reviewed 26 June 2016

What a gem! My friend booked this Inn for an overnight stay as part of a two day golf outing. We were so pleased with everything, from the nicely renovated rooms, the pond and sitting area and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The...More

1  Thank Fellow traveler S
Response from Keith K, Owner at Summers Inn LudingtonResponded 11 July 2016

We remember you :) Such a nice group (3 of you?). Meeting new faces is one of the perks of owning the property. Glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you do get a chance to visit another time.

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the advertised price and the tremendous reviews we read on this site. We were disappointed. The advertised price was $107.00 per night. The price when we got there was $130.00. We chose to accept this as a misunderstanding with Trip...More

1  Thank Diboi
Response from Keith K, Owner at Summers Inn LudingtonResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Diboi, I'm sorry you were disappointed. I cannot comment on the price you paid because we don't see that on our system or with any third party booking agents. But, if you would contact us and supply us with a copy of your information,...More

Reviewed 18 June 2016

I liked how they took an old-school motel (where all the doors open to the outside), and remodeled it, turning it into quite a charming place. The rooms were updated and cute, and the breakfast was a real hot breakfast served to us (not just...More

Thank heatherct_2012
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here while we were in Ludington. The location was great, and the room was super clean and updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was awesome as well. The only thing I...More

3  Thank Mandi B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ludington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
McKinley
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sswtraveler | Reviewed this property |
Property is about a 3-4 minute vehicle ride to ferry terminal. Property is in a peaceful location with a great breakfast and helpful staff. Is not on the lakefront but if you are taking the ferry, you will have 4 hours of... More
1
Vote
Mlharrin
28 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sub1945 | Reviewed this property |
They might have an area to park a boat, but I would call and ask them. The owners are very nice and very helpful.
0
Votes
marian c
29 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from rwk2 | Reviewed this property |
Although our room was on the first floor I saw no ramps to it nor would the bathroom easily accommodate a wheelchair. Please call the motel to see if there is a wheelchair accessible room available. The motel's breakfast... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"King suites are spacious, offering separate sleeping/living area."
Read review
"We chose a room with 2 queen beds. Very comfortable."
Read review
"Quiet, relaxing and a good hot breakfast."
Read review
"They could be a little noisy if you are a very light sleeper. Ask for a quiet room. Ours was fine and had a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing