We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good7%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible52%
10 Aug 2017
“This hotel has a new name and management”
8 Sep 2015
“Smelly, Moldy, Outdated and Dirty”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
14
4
5
5
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
4
5
5
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Now called Ludington Beach House. This hotel has been completely redone and just reopened in June 2017. Hotel is just GREAT! Loved it, loved it! Great renovation right across from the town park. Cottage feel. Location cannot be beat. Can also walk to town and...More

1  Thank kaunderriner
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This place is a rip-off! The owners have done no more than pay the taxes. Very outdated and old. Wi-fi does not work. Beds are old and smelly. Bath room filthy dirty and moldy. You would do yourself a service to STAY AWAY from this...More

2  Thank John S
Response from Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of LudingtonResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for your considerations about the Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing a new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting our deficiencies. Soon the motel will undergo reforms for better service. We will have in all...More

Reviewed 9 September 2015

We had high expectations for this hotel because it's across the street from beautiful Lake Michigan. It didn't hit the mark on any level. Except Location. The odor hit us first, very strong smell of mold or musty damp dog and it lingered. We opened...More

2  Thank bsinkalamazoo
Response from Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of LudingtonResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you for your considerations about the Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing a new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting our deficiencies. Soon the motel will undergo reforms for better service. We will have in all...More

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Horrible musty smelling small room I had a bigger bathroom in a 14 ft Motor home had to park in street walk around building I was traveling with an 84 year old mother in law with a walker and the bathroom door is only 2...More

1  Thank Kevin S
Response from Cesar O, Public Relations Manager at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of LudingtonResponded 7 September 2015

Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies. Soon we will have in all our rooms, best beds, microwave, hair dryers and other objects to...More

Reviewed 19 August 2015

The location of this motel cannot be beat; it is right across the street from a Lake Michigan park and within easy walking distance of town. The swimming pool is large, clean, and warm. And that's about it; I'm giving this an average rating because...More

Thank Hola4876
Response from Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of LudingtonResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies. Soon we will have in all our rooms, microwave, hair dryers and other objects to better serve...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ludington, MI
See all 17 hotels in LudingtonSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ludington
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ludington
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Old, outdated, smelly, moldy, musty - take your pick !"
Read review
"Don't waste your time or money."
Read review
"Don't visit here!"
Read review
"Ask for a room in the section with a view of the lake."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing