We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort

1.5 km from Wirrina Cove centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Paradise Drive, Wirrina Cove, South Australia 5204, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We have just had the best weekend away with friends at Wirrina Cove, stayed 2 nights, on Anzac Day long weekend. There were about 13 of us, we all had Golf View rooms, and most play golf. I found the friendly reception staff amazing, management were all around, friendly and very interactive with everyone. The rooms were very clean, neat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les K
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you all had an excellent stay and enjoyed staying in clean, neat rooms, enjoyed meals on both the days by our ever friendly and well trained staff. We look forward to having you stay with us in near future. Ensuring you of our best services at all times, With warm regards,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Wirrina has had a chequered history and has suffered thru its various owners. However it now has a group that wants to make it successful and is prepared to spend momey on the outdated infastructure. This is very obvious in the reception and dining areas which are Beautifully appointed and is gradually making its way to the rooms and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anniearc
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in recently refurbished rooms and enjoyed delicious food prepared and served by our well trained and friendly staff. The upgrade /refurbishment of the resort is being carried out in a phased manner and all the rooms and public areas were refurbished...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I went to Wirrina Resort as a child and l loved it .I was hoping for my children to experience the same but was very disappointed. Wirrina is SO run down. Although the staff were nice and the room was OK, the 'resort' was falling apart .Weeds everywhere, wooden beams falling down around the (unheated) pool, filthy sauna, tiles falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc00ter78
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for having taken your valuable time in providing feed back. As you are very well aware that prior to the New Managements take over the Resort was under Receivership for around 10 years. After the take over, the New Management's first priority was to refurbish all the rooms and public areas to provide maximum...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The whole resort is tired looking, run down and needs an overhaul. The swimming pool, spa and sauna area are filthy. Our room smelt funny. It was freezing and took forever to warm up. The bathroom was horrid! The shower, over the bath was either freezing or boiling. The shower curtain and mat were dirty. The taps wouldn't turn off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic26sinclair
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for providing your valuable feedback and sad to note that your experience was not so good during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. Just to inform you that a corrective action has been taken and would like to ensure you that on your next visit you will find our services to your...

Adelaide, South Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were staying in Normanville with the family, having travelled down from Adelaide for a birthday celebration. We decided to take a drive on Saturday to show our family, including our elderly parents, the surrounding area. We thought it would be nice to have a coffee so we called into Wirrina and turned up at around midday. We were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonya67
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad that you and your family had a Wonderful experience at our Golf Resort and Conference Center and enjoyed great coffee served by our ever friendly and dedicated team member. We appreciate your great feedback and just to let you know that it has been our continuous endeavour to provide our best services to all...

Portland, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Beautiful pictures on the website do not make up for this dated, rundown property. When established over 40 year ago this establishment may have been a superb resort. BUT nothing has been done in recent times to keep it in even average condition. The rooms are definitely dated, in need of painting & updating; the facilities are dated (The sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill c
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for having provided your feedback and sad to hear that your experience was not to your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies and we would like to assure you that it has always been our continuous endeavour to provide our best services at all times to all our guests. We have noted your concerns...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We visited Wirrina just for the golf as part of a golf tour in this area. What a shame to see what was obviously once a very nice resort course in such a poor condition. The day didn't start well when we were told that the Pro Shop no longer existed & we had to book in with reception at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian_Stanley2014
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback and a corrective action has since been taken. Please accept our sincere apology and we wish to assure you that on your next visit you will find things to your satisfaction. We would like to inform you that our Pro-Shop is being operated from the front of the house and...

Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I won a prize of 1 night's accommodation and round of golf which I redeemed in March 2016. We received a warm welcome back, and comfortable room with views of the fairways. The kangaroo population did not disappoint! Evening meal was tasty and good attentive service. The weather was kind for the golf round and the course was very challenging....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for having taken your valuable time to provide your feedback and feel good that you enjoyed staying in our recently refurbished comfortable room offering great views, kangaroos, prompt and welcoming service from and tasty food prepared by our well trained staff. It's true that our Golf course is beautifully maintained and offers amazing views...

Adelaide
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Wirrina used to be a dynamic and interesting place to visit and stay. Unfortunatley it now only has limited appeal. A shame because if it was located in a place where more people could access it then it would be a different story. Even so it has an appeal because of the beautiful country side and a very good golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnieSA
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you having taken your valuable time in providing your feed back and glad to hear your appreciation about our beautiful and well kept Golf course offering great views of Gulf of Saint Vincent, wild life. It's true that the Resort is set up amidst Rural back drop offers various indoor and out door activities with...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Wirrina is about a 1½ hour drive from Adelaide, close to Carrickalinga, Yankalilla, Normanville and Second Valley. We headed off early Friday afternoon and checked in. It was a scenic drive, leaving behind the city and housing developments and driving into the country, albeit a little brown from the lack of rain. But before we knew it, this brown dry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodfoodthyme
RajeshWirrina, General Manager at Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you had a Wonderful stay and enjoyed everything that we offer at our Golf course Resort and Conference center. Set up amidst rural setting our golf course offers some great views of Gulf of Saint-Vincent and wild life. There are few beautiful beaches at 10 minutes drive away from the Resort...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wirrina Cove
7.3 km away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
320 reviews
34.1 km away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
308 reviews
37.3 km away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.0 km away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
867 reviews
6.7 km away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 4 in Normanville
143 reviews
15.5 km away
Cape Jervis Accommodation & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spread over 1200 acres of stunning South Australian landscape and just 75 minutes South of Adelaide on the picturesque Fleurieu Peninsula, you’ll find Wirrina Resort and Conference Centre. The Resort presents an enticing mix of casual and fine dining, wildlife, water, golf, accommodation and event facilities, all combining to create a special and memorable holiday getaway, conference or function experience. Wirrina Cove boasts 5km of waterfront coastline and is only a hop, skip and a jump away from the unspoilt Kangaroo Island. It is the ideal base from which to explore the beautiful Fleurieu Peninsula and its attractions. Immerse yourself in the unique nature of South Australia with its rugged cliffs, beaches, stunning coastal seascapes and sheltered coves, whilst enjoying dramatic sunsets in an idyllic climate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Paradise Drive, Wirrina Cove, South Australia 5204, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Wirrina Cove
Price Range: RM351 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wirrina Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“hidden gem,great views,plently of wild life to be seen from restaurant.greatgolf course.”
 of 5 bubbles roberteneberg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family Room it is more spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Oakies, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with gold course view are great”
  • View From Room
 of 5 bubbles emilyjayde7107, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the golf rooms looked really nice”
 of 5 bubbles sawatson63, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WE had a golf view room which was quiet and close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 306nettab, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5