We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crown by Marston's Inns

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crown by Marston\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of The Crown by Marston's Inns
 Click to rate
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very pleasant place. Warm and friendly greeting. Excellent price for a large room which was located on the top floor at the rear of the pub. Large bathroom with some toiletries provided. Comfy bed and nice view out the back across the meadows. We were very impressed. Meals in the pub were alao good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDish267
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at The Crown for a two night DBB. Every staff member we met was friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 9 which is up the stairs at the front. Try not to stay at the front as the noise of the traffic up and down the Main Road is constant. The secondary double glazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bokkie1701
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night before heading off to Cheltenham Races. The staff were so welcoming and friendly when we arrived especially the barman and the rooms were much better than we expected considering the price. The food was typical pub food but decent quality and the service was really quick. Overall a great stay and will definitely return if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank childwall2016
Portsmouth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at The Crown Inn Wychbold for a Friday and Saturday night whilst attending my sister-in-law's wedding nearby. It was my wife's birthday on the Friday and we were not disappointed at all: the room was spotless, roomy and fresh. The food was delicious and very generous portions. And the drinks were very reasonably priced. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neetandmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really comfortable stay in this cracking pub. Handy locality off the M5 for Droitwich. Good size car park. Rooms really good standard above the pub. Good size en suite bathroom and really comfy bed in a well decorated room. The pub itself served a good range of 2 for 1 meals and serves a good range of beers as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamTravels24
UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called here on a Tuesday evening with a view to ordering food. We each ordered a drink - for me it was a pint of "Hobgoblin" ale, a drink I normally like. My brother also ordered this. When it was poured it didn't look right - cloudy and a discoloured head. We queried this with the barman who assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaybee50
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped for an impromptu birthday lunch on a Sunday afternoon 8 of us including 2toddlers and a baby. Emma was a superstar, extremely friend, very efficient and wonderful with the children even encouraging my son to eat up his dinner who often won't. Phil was also fabulous picking up on it being my birthday and making it special by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura8dw8
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Hi laura8dw8 I'm overjoyed to hear that you had an enjoyable time during your visit. We always try to go over and beyond to make sure all guests receive top class service. And a birthday wouldn't be complete with a sing song (albeit a bad rendition from myself). I have passed this review to Emma and she is over the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

After an initial reservation problem, which was the booking agency fault and not the Crown's, all went reasonably well. I had booked a twin and ended with a family room. My father had the double bed which he found very comfortable. Unfortunately, I had the bed settee which was sleep deprivingly uncomfortable. Other than this, everything else about our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Dear Adrian W, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds and the ability to get a goods nights sleep. I noticed that you had an issue booking through a 3rd party agency, and for that I apologise. Next time take a look...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

we stayed here for one night, on the 16th of December,,we were going to the chateau for a motown night.,,the staff were lovely,,we had a lovely snack when we arrived,,then went to our room.everthing was clean,the bed was so comfy.the water was hot,and we had tea making facilities.had a good nights sleep,and the a full English breakfast..nothing was to much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela s
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Dear Pamela S Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad that we managed to get everything spot on for you. I have put this review in the kitchen, and the chefs are happy that they have had a mention. Myself and the crown team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Phil

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night as visiting the chateau just up the road ,,, Carnt praise the crown up enough from the time we got there until we left the next day ,,, the bedrooms were comfortable and clean just what we needed ,,,, flat screen tele,nice hot water,hairdryer,tea and coffee making and also biscuits what more could you want. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamkearley
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Evening Pankearley, Thank you for your amazing review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our full English breakfasts. Myself and the Crown team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Phil

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wychbold
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.4 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
8.0 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
591 reviews
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Crown by Marston's Inns

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Price Range: RM213 - RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Crown by Marston's Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Droitwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crown by Marston's Inns staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown by Marston's Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is at the back by car park. Front rooms are noisy with the constant traffic in the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Bokkie1701, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no lift so if you have mobility issues choose a downstairs room. If you are easily disturbed choose a room not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamTravels24, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a bed settee - most uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianW321, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“have even numbers.we had a cooling cistern out side our window,,but luckily we slept through,”
 of 5 bubbles 143pamelas, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your clear about what you want...they are not mind readers”
 of 5 bubbles judyg496, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5