We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in a medium cabin with a bathroom for the weekend and had a great time. It was far enough outside of mackinaw city to feel like it was out of the way, but close enough to get into town within 10 minutes. The property itself was well set up with enough space between each lot that we felt isolated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Early in the season lots of roads blocked. Customer service left a lot to be desired. Prime "bridge View" site was so narrow I couldn't get my bay doors open on one side and the picinic table had only one usable side because the other was in the bushes. Dogs were not allowed off the road...really? Would have given 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I stopped to visit this very large campground, as we have stayed here a few times and always had a good time. They've definitely made some improvements. Sites are bigger and more private. Sadly, some of the large shade trees have been removed. There is still one major section of the park they need to reconfigure for lot sites. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tymetraveler222
Frank R, Owner at Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and all the good words. Yes, we are working on upgrading the last of those small sites, in the meantime we offer them at a discount. We have named them as "small" and give the dimensions, so hopefully no one is disappointed. So - note to new guests - yes, please, if you...

Northwest Indiana
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We are a family of 6. We went with our 9, 7, 5, and 3 year old to Mackinaw for the week this past summer and stayed on one of the sites that was right on the lake. I will say they are VERY small campsites but with an entire grassy area a walk across the road in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fullofenergy87
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed towards the end of the season for a long weekend (Oct 6 - 9) so it was quiet and a bit desolate. I booked a 6 person Bridgeview cabin and it did not disappoint. Before we got there, I was a little upset with how much I was paying per night but after seeing the cabin it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alange90
Grapeview, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here due to the close proximity to town and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was, especially considering how large it is. Our site was quite large and felt fairly private with all of the trees around us. It is close to the lake, with several nice areas to enjoy the beach, even if you aren't in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Visited this campground last week and enjoyed our time there. This campground has exceptional views of the Mackinaw Bridge, and many amenities for families. The sites are average size, cable did not work, & wifi was poor. Would I return? Hmmm perhaps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mybagispacked
Frank R, Owner at Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I am pretty sure you stayed with us (as we do the best views in the area), but I am not sure what you mean by the "cable did not work." We don't offer cable TV. If you were with us, I hope you reported the wifi not working when you were there....

Reviewed 29 September 2016

My bf was visiting this summer from Vegas so we were trying to find fun ways to see some of the major landmarks in Michigan. I have stayed at this campground before and stumbled on the Icopod while reviewing site options. I knew we needed to check this out. Because the "tent" is already set up it made camping super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We took advantage of the shoulder season lull between summer and the beginnings of fall color to take a quick trip up north. Reservations for this campground were online to the extent that you could fill out a request form, but then somebody had to call and nail everything down and get things settled. I appreciated this because their site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
Frank R, Owner at Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Just wanted to mention, the Bridgeview full hookup narrow sites - can use a moveable fire ring. We provide them free, so you can put them where it works best. Most folks put them at the front of their site (where they can enjoy the view). Those narrow sites vary in depth, so if you...

Marshall, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The campground was very nice, lots to do. Bathrooms and showers were very well kept and clean. The camp store was stocked very nice with lots of supplies and extras. We went to Walmart in Sheboygan and the prices were almost comparable. The view was beautiful and we all had a wonderful vacation before school started. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJDavis1024

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
5:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mackinaw City
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
1.5 km away
The Shores At Mackinaw
The Shores At Mackinaw
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2.7 km away
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
2.9 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground

Address: 9730 US Hwy 23, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9722
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range: RM235 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground Hotel Mackinaw City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Goodrich, Michigan
Greensboro, North Carolina
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mackinaw Mill Creek Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bridge view sites have a great view of the Mackinac bridge.”
967jerrye, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Some 800 sites are close to septic system”
spraybeach, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely spring for a lakefront site. The RV sites bridgeview looked a bit cramped.”
RunnerGirl0922, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground and not a hotel/motel.”
984RichardB984, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Many options for cabins to tent sites are by the lake. Hundreds of sites within walking distance to the lake!”
HappyHoosierWanderer, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates