We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City
 Click to rate
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in the middle of March so the city was closed but the service at the hotel was beyond amazing! The room was bigger than we expected and we loved being greeting with such kindness!!! I'm sure to become a regular visitor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendrixson333
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again this summer when everything is open for the season. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay in the Jacuzzi suite. It was a great price and the room met our expectations! Their customer service was outstanding, starting with a phone call to get location directions and continuing right through check out. Zachary was accommodating and helpful, and seemed to anticipate our needs when we checked in. Once in the room, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Thank you Teresa for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you this summer again once everything is open for the season. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Boyne Falls, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Unfortunately, the owners, and people living on site as managers all seemed to have barking dogs. We have a dog we take with her, but we do not let her bark much. Their dogs were barking regularly and the rooms were not clean. I walked around in stocking feet for a very short time and my socks were black. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisC07022012
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Chris I apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. I wish you would have reached out to us about the problems you had while you were here so we could have fixed them for you. I hope that in the future you'll give us a second chance to redeem ourselves. If there is anything I can do for you...

Wixom, Michigan
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The stay was totally worth it . We got the rooms for a great price less than 65$ , that too with included free breakfast . The rooms were spacious and clean and proximity to Mackinaw city is another advantage .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdevan1111
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. please let me know if we can do anything for you in the future. Again thank you for taking the time to review us.

Chesaning, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The staff went out of their way to give us great service. Zachary was very accommodating and friendly. The pool was absolutely outstanding. Full breakfast was very good. Our room was clean and comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoopydog4you
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Clean rooms and great service is what we strive for. Please contact me if your looking for lodging in the future.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Room was big and clean, carpet has some stains but if you believe you're getting a 5 star motel for less than $100 you are mistaken and should have spent more money. It is a nice room for the price. Being pet friendly is a huge bonus! The Continental breakfast was good. I will stay here again when we come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy C
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy for taking the time to do a review. Please let me know if we can do anything for you in the future.

Wyandotte, Mich
Reviewed 26 October 2016

When we arrived, we were given a large room with THREE queen beds, for just my husband and I. I told the clerk that we didn't need that big of a room for just the two of us - and she told us that was the room we were assigned. Okay. The room was big, and clean. However, the temps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindao10
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. In regards to the beds we are working on replacing them and as to the bedspreads that is something that as a company we have made the choice to get rid of. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and apologize for any of my staff that may have seemed grumpy. I...

Otsego, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was very friendly!!!!!.....Very pleased to find out that we had been "upgraded " to the deluxe king jacuzzi suite. But, carpets were stained; bed was very uncomfortable and has an obvious dip in the middle. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi. But room definitely needs to be updated and cleaned better especially behind the nightstand and the bathroom. They have a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Thank you Tracy for the review. I'm glad to hear that my staff was friendly. We are in the process of getting rid of the carpet in those rooms and replacing them with wood lament flooring and also looking at replacing the beds too. I hope you'll visit us again on your visit to beautiful Mackinaw City.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Middle of the road hotel. Good if you are looking for something on the cheaper side. 2 floors, no elevator. If you are on the bottom floor, be prepared to hear the people walking above you. They have a separate building for breakfast. They also have a pool, but didnt try it. Ice machine is under a stairway and laundry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karend924
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

Karen thank you for the review on here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I do apologize that you could hear the people above you. Please let me know if I can do anything for you in the future.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Bed looked like they just tucked in corners of used sheets, were wrinkled and found hair in the sheets. Thankfully we had brought sleeping bags. Tub was filthy, there was a gross bath mat. Yuk! Also, there was a hair ball on the "clean" towel. We did not take showers! Couldn't wait to get out of there. Also, tissue dispenser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiloch
Zachary C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. I do strive to provide clean rooms and great customer service. I wish you would have let my front desk staff know about the problems as we do have a housekeeper on property at all times and would have been able to move you to...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.2 km away
Thunderbird Inn
Thunderbird Inn
#13 of 39 in Mackinaw City
183 reviews
0.1 km away
Budget Inn Mackinaw
Budget Inn Mackinaw
#18 of 39 in Mackinaw City
39 reviews
0.8 km away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#28 of 39 in Mackinaw City
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeside
Comfort Inn Lakeside
#16 of 39 in Mackinaw City
195 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City

Address: 112 Old US 31, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9652
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range: RM253 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Mackinaw City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room with the manager's dogs next to you, and make sure room is clean. They are cheap, but you get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC07022012, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make it clear when you are reserving a room what type of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles lindao10, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smell oit and look for tiny ants”
 of 5 bubbles jimdL3723OC, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips to give, tall people will not like the low shower head”
 of 5 bubbles CrestwoodChuck, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles lakelover724, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5