We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Lakeside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Springport, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The rooms had not been cleaned, coffee maker still had previous owners coffee bag and half filled cup. Hair in sink, unmade beds and makeup on the pillows. There was a smell of cigarette smoke. Food was splattered on walls by vanity area. We politely asked for, and were offered other rooms, by a worker who suddenly checked out just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael H
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here and it was great! The staff is friendly and Fred at the front desk was great! We went to a store at night and got back and the parking lot was full so I went in and asked where I should park and he came out and showed me a place to park and it was right by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again !

Reviewed 16 August 2015

I took a last minute trip to Mackinac City to go to the Highlands Dark Park so that I could see the Perseid Meteor Shower. The Comfort Inn certainly had the best prices and the room was entirely adequate - clean, working A/C, comfortable bed. But, the property as a whole is a bit tired. And, the 2nd floor being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying at the Comfort Inn Lakeside. We hope to see you again and for future reference there is elevator access to our second and third floor rooms.

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Our 1st night saw us in a handicapped room (we did not ask for it) with a tile floor that had a hazardous ridge running perpendicular to the sink. Looked like a plumbing repair gone bad with the tiles rising to a pitch. We looked out at a wall that housed the soft drinks, etc. The toilet was so low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H Joan B
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and 3 days and we had a great experience, the breakfast is amazing and exactly how it should be, the lakeside rooms give a amazing view of Lake Huron and awesome sunrise view! If you are looking to go to the island, starline ferry is right next to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Review5678
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn Lakeside. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 7 August 2015

We were on the 3rd floor & they did tell us we could use the elevator at the hotel next door that was connected. That helped with the suitcases. The view was fantastic & that is how they get by with the cost of the room. The room was okay. We stayed in #321 & there was a small amount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catiwi
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you visit again.

central Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Would echo sentiments of others on here. Great rate, great location one property away from one of the ferries. Breakfast was on the south side of standard fare for a choice property. And the motel is just that - a motel. With rooms that open to the outside. So keep that in mind. Staff was friendly and accommodating (decent discount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Otis_Cooney
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again !

Brainerd
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay at the Comfort inn Lakeside, and had a very nice time! The location is why we chose this hotel, and we were not disappointed with the close proximity of good restaurants and activities. The only issue we had with the hotel is the continental breakfast was in a very small location and we always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daw1
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your time here at the Comfort Inn Lakeside. We hope you visit again !

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We arrived to a room with a nonworking lock. Had that fixed quickly, and then our toilet clogged very easily. When we went to call about it; we learned our phone did not work. That's our first half hour! It took over 24 hours of our two night stay until we had a working phone. Wi-fi service was poor. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSToledo
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences you may experienced. Thank you for staying with us.

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

For the price, we probably could have found a better place to stay. However, we drove in after 6 pm without a reservation and were happy to be able to get a room for the night. We did enjoy the balcony with its view of the beach and the lake. The breakfast area is very small for a hotel of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53Shadrach
Janelle T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackinaw City hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dockside Waterfront Inn
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#15 of 39 in Mackinaw City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
Hamilton Inn Select - Beachfront
#28 of 39 in Mackinaw City
789 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lakeside

Address: 611 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9673
Region: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Mackinaw City
Price Range: RM356 - RM1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lakeside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lakeside Hotel Mackinaw City
Comfort Inn Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Lakeside staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Warren, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose an upper floor lakefront for sure and listen closely to the winding directions to and from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TNTraveler4, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms are most popular.”
 of 5 bubbles frederickb24, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor. First floor, beach view was wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles jkr46723, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles loonqueen, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend a lake front room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles rlfollis, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay