We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Mackinaw City

77 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good15%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible31%
yesterday
“Awesome location!”
18 Oct 2017
“Bad Knights Inn”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Knights Inn Mackinaw City
Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)Write a Review
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
21
12
13
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
12
13
9
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Located right at the commencement of the bridge: literally steps away from Michilimackinac and a short 10 minute walk to the 4th of July Firework show above Lake Huron. A restaurant with filets and new York strips literally, I would say, a 30 second walk....More

Thank Troy W
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Our stay at Knights Inn was awful. The bathtub was grimy and filthy. There were two nasty mats in the tub which sort of floated up when the the water from the shower hit them. When I turned the shower on it emitted yellow water....More

Thank Tonto1018
Response from cannspeer, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded 4 weeks ago

In October our office opens at 8 AM. The person that opened the door for you was trying to be gracious and let you in. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please inform the front desk when you have any issues so...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Mackinaw City on our way to the UP on a color tour this fall. I had looked on line for a cheap one night motel and found a Knights Inn. I have stayed in some in the passed and saw some before...More

Thank Dvanderla
Reviewed 22 August 2017

People may feel this place is out dated. However, keeping things as original as back in the day while updating to some of the modern trends is a plus. The new owners of this place have only been there for 3 years and have already...More

Thank Donna C
Response from Carol B, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for stating with us. See you next year.

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

we paid $430 for Friday through Sunday night and feel like we wasted our money. We walk into a dingy, outdated, disgusting room. There was spider webs in every corner along with at least 50 fish flies dead in the webs. Bathroom the size of...More

Thank chrissy3317
Response from Carol B, Manager at Knights Inn Mackinaw CityResponded 26 July 2017

I do not know where you stayed. You have the wrong hotel. $430 is more than we charge for our rooms.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$44 - US$458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christina B
29 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Carol B | Property representative |
No. Sorry
0
Votes
HMS811
22 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cannspeer | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Our pet policy is there is a $10.00 pet fee per pet for the entire stay. We close Oct. 27, 2014 and we are closed for the winter and reopen in May 2015. Thank you, Management
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you have small children. Please do not book a room on second floor. They sound like a stampede above your..."
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
"Back pain? Ask for a room with a pillow-top mattress."
Read review
"The corner room was very roomy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite