We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI
 Click to rate
Troy Mi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnX6022ZU
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrybR9073GH
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was filthy. The floors haven't been vacuumed is days, the heater for the room was extremely loud and noisy which needed servicing. The pool was so filthy and murky, you couldn't see your feet at the bottom of the pool in a three foot deep area. Our beds weren't made throughout the day and there was a constant...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I4239PEdanb
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear I4239PEdanb, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondap965
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place from the moment you stepped inside smelled like stale weed and cigarettes. I thought all/most hotels were Non-smoking? It wasn't even fresh cigarette smell either, it was stale like this joint is used for smokers. I woke up the next morning with my throat sore from breathing in that environment all night. The toilet paper roll didn't even...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank youah2017
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear youah2017, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bad bad bad room smell like smoke toliet was not working. My control was busted up with tape all over it. The towels was dingy. I mean an freaking dump i could not bring my company ovet i stayed at her place . Smh this place needs to be fix baddddddd

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldc941
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear geraldc941, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a family coming into town to see family, and I was sent to room 121. It had the smell of pee and weed the second we walked in. I couldn't lay our baby down on the bed as there were stains everywhere. There were holes in the walls, and the sliding glass door was easy to open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher b
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear christopher b, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinehT8970PG
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Water was cold could not enjoy our hot tub very unsatisfied with staff very rude when booking gave me the wrong room not enough towels and the breakfast was horrible very unsatisfied then when I called to talk to a manager was told he's not available 4 Different times awful place

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saramY9936ZB
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

Dear saramY9936ZB, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to...

Houghton Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ces308
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI, responded to this review

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI

Address: 1331 W 14 Mile Rd, Madison Heights, MI 48071-1056
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Price Range: RM216 - RM313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troy-Madison Hotel Madison Heights
Madison Heights Best Western
Best Western Madison Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Madison Heights MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and don't book here.”
290gregorym, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!!”
JackieO76, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are getting renovated”
kimwU3893YC, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“the room right above the desk is spacious”
aah910, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor. Lock on the slider was flimsy and there were people outside all night.”
PPatterson, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5