We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manistee Hotel

Save
Share
200 Arthur St, Manistee, MI 49660-1106
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Expedia.comUS$63
PricelineUS$63
Hotels.comUS$63
Agoda.comUS$63
eDreamsUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#11 of 11 hotels in Manistee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When you take a vacation, one of the first things you look for is a quality hotel that has the amenities you want. Whether you’re staying for a day or for a week, you’ll find a clean room at Manistee Hotel. Although the Manistee Hotel has been around for years, we’ve recently come under new management and have since been bringing Manistee residents an affordable place to take a load off.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
59Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 8
  • 17
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Keno123123 wrote a review Oct 2020
Battle Creek, Michigan107 contributions72 helpful votes
After reading the mixed reviews, I was a little nervous to try this hotel for the first time. I was glad to see that I had no need to be nervous. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast provided was perfect. During these Covid times, you don’t find hotels that offer a hot breakfast like this. I will be back due to the customer service and the comfort of this hotel. Give it a try! The management is always making improvements! You won’t be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishwajit Jariwala, General Manager at Manistee Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We believe in providing excellent customer service and we're glad you were able to experience that during your stay at our hotel. You said it right! We are continually making efforts to improve the features of this hotel, amenities and services we offer. We appreciate your business and hoping that your next stay is just round the corner.
Read more
Trav_LN_now wrote a review Sep 2020
Crystal Lake, Illinois510 contributions235 helpful votes
Grabbed two king rooms here. $62/night. Really good price. Hotel is a tad dated. Rooms were clean. Our king room had only one bath towel. The other king room had no bath towels. Went down to the lobby and talk to the girl. Ten minutes later she brought them up. Beds in both rooms were very comfortable. Good location. Five minute drive to the downtown, eating and bars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishwajit Jariwala, General Manager at Manistee Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you due to lack of towels. Our staff is dedicated to provide excellent customer service and we're glad to know that you experienced that during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Adriaan S wrote a review Aug 2020
Sterling Heights, Michigan1 contribution
This hotel was clean, super affordable, and easy to check in and out. The location is perfect for day trips around the Lake Michigan area. The front desk staff was professional, efficient, and courteous. I’ll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishwajit Jariwala, General Manager at Manistee Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you for the perfect rating! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Doug W wrote a review Jul 2020
Wheaton, Illinois20 contributions6 helpful votes
The price point is good and the room was fine with a bed that was comfortable. It also has a nice indoor pool and spa. All of this is good value for the price, and Manistee is my favorite Michigan town. The only drawback is lack of a breakfast. Supposedly one can order a breakfast option and pick it up at the lobby. I ordered a breakfast bagel and 45 minutes later it was not done. Just inform me it takes an hour to get a bagel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishwajit Jariwala, General Manager at Manistee Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience it caused you during your stay due to the breakfast. We understand your frustration and we will take proper measures to fix the issue. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Melissa M wrote a review Jul 2020
Royal Oak, Michigan82 contributions15 helpful votes
5-10 minute drive from the beach. The beach in Manistee is great. But this hotel is moldy and smells like an old hotel. Rooms, Pool and hot tub were fairly clean but everything just has a ding to it. Cheap towels. OK for one night if just passing through.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vishwajit Jariwala, General Manager at Manistee Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2020
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Our hotel is old but we are actively making improvements and doing renovations throughout our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated and working hard to provide clean and comfortable stay to all our guests. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve in the future. We hope that you give us another chance to show us our better side.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganManistee CountyManistee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manistee Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Manistee Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Manistee North Pierhead Lighthouse (2.6 km), First Street Beach (0.7 km), and Manistee Riverwalk (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Manistee Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Manistee Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Manistee Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Manistee Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manistee Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include TJ's Pub, Bungalow Inn, and Blue Fish Kitchen + Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manistee Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Manistee Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting S.S. City of Milwaukee/ USCGC Acacia (0.2 km).
Is Manistee Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.