We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ayr\/Prestwick Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before an early flight from prestwick airport. The hotel is a 5 min drive away from the airport (£6 in a taxi which the hotel will happily call for you) my husband and I stay in premier inn regularly as we like the consistency and always know what you are getting. I have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeRonnie
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZoeRonnie, Thank you very much for the wonderful 5* review. I was thrilled to read you had a brilliant stay with us and you found our team to be helpful and friendly.It is lovely to have such positive comments from a valued guest. I will certainly relay these kind comments to our team. I hope you had a great...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

So close to the A77 and associated roads leading to/from, yet no traffic noise to be heard within the hotel. Request an upstairs rear facing room for the quietest of stays. I only paid £59 for 2 nights so real value for money and not many guests staying over. Rooms could benefit from brighter white bulbs rather than the creamy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotsjimbo
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scotsjimbo, Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr/ Prestwick Airport. I am delighted to read you found the hotel to be good value and had a great stay with us. I was also very pleased you enjoyed dining with us at The Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge and will pass the comments onto them. Please accept...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Brilliant lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will use again on a short break away. Really please couldn't here airport or other external noise. Brewer's farye is a walk on away through adjoining door helpful for those that struggle getting outside

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jengrainger
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jengrainger, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the fantastic 5* review of our hotel. I am very pleased to read you found our team to be friendly and helpful and you had a great stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it is...

Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Convenient location very reasonably priced Premier Inn. Staff friendly and helpful. A wee but noisy at night. Breakfast a bit disappointing....food looked good but a bit on the cool side and some items undercooked.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette C, Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport. I was very pleased you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry to read you found your breakfast to be disappointing and some items on the menu to be under cooked. Please accept my apologies and I will ensure your comments...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

An excellent end to a weary flight, the room was warm and spacious. The bed amazing. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely cooked. The staff very friendly especially George Brown . Thank you Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay B, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport. I was thrilled to read you had an excellent stay and you had a great nights sleep in one of our dreamy Hypnos beds. I was also pleased to read you enjoyed your breakfast at The Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge. I...

San Francisco
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Not the best Premier Inn I have used ..... some staff good others Mmmmm..... repair or replace toaster .... take down silly notice ... if it toasted both sides properly in first place then we wouldn't have to put it in twice ... same issue on previous visit .... same toaster ....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank findlay397
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Good clean hotel. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was in a good location for us to visit family. The heating was broken in our original room and we were offered a different room to move to which we did.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth F, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel.We pride ourselves on the fact we can offer our guests a clean and comfortable room and a great nights sleep. I was therefore delighted we matched your needs. I am sorry to read you encountered a problem with the heating...

San Francisco
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Checking in was quick room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom clean tea and coffee making facilities what more could you want. It had on site restaurant breakfast was fantastic great value for money and wide range of meals on menu for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roberta M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport.I was very pleased to read that you had a good nights sleep at our hotel and that we matched your expectations providing you with a comfortable stay. I was also delighted to read you enjoyed dining with us at The Brewers Fayre Monkton...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here for a wedding recently and the whole experience was great...not the cheapest of rooms for some reason. But admittedly we did leave it a bit late to book, however, gladly paid....Premier beds are ace whenever I have stayed and the breakfast was fantastic !

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalKB123
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MalKB123, Thank you very much for the kind review, I was delighted to read you found the whole experience great and the hotel matched your expectations. I was also pleased to read you had an excellent nights sleep in our Hypnos beds. It is great you enjoyed your breakfast at The Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge and i will pass...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Arrived on a very frosty night and went in to find we had been assigned a room on the first floor and the hotel has no lift. I am compromised when it comes to using stairs. The girl on duty at the reception desk could not have been more helpful. She checked the register, then went off and checked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to read our hotel matched your expectations and you had a very good stay with us. I am also delighted to read that you found our receptionist to be helpful and went that extra mile to make sure your stay was enjoyable. I...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkton
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.5 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,936 reviews
3.9 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
546 reviews
3.5 km away
Piersland House Hotel
5.7 km away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We're the perfect launch pad for your flight and a handy base for exploring Ayrshire and the beautiful Firth of Clyde coastline. You could take to the legendary greens at Royal Troon or Turnberry. Delve into the history of Scotland's favourite son at the Robert Burns Heritage Centre. And, if it's the right time of year, dip a toe into the annual West of Scotland Swimming Competition. And when you've gone the distance, retreat to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Situated on A77/A78 Dutch House roundabout at Monkton. Next to the Monkton Lodge Brewers Fayre and behind the BP garage. (First left after the roundabout) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Address: Kilmarnock Road, Monkton KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Monkton
Price Range: RM245 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms at the back avoid noises from guests above and out in the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles scotsjimbo, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though we were there on race weekend, the property was quiet with no shenanigans.”
 of 5 bubbles Azariah56, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“address is Kilmarnock Road in MONKTON”
 of 5 bubbles RHB711, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ideally not car-park facing one (upstairs even numbered ones)”
 of 5 bubbles Evert1959, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JZ4499, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5