We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Escanaba, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter needs a place to stay while doing nursing school clinicals at Marquette General. She likes staying here, because the staff is very accommodating, it's not too far from the hospital, and because it's clean & quiet. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisLHopkins1
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We enjoyed our 4 night stay. The room and beds were clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Just 2 minor issues that could be remedied fairly easy. The parking situation is a little confusing. It could use some organizing based on what type of vehicle (single car, truck with trailer, etc), and whether or not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
Midland, michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We reserved this hotel when we traveled here for a funeral. We got stuck in snowstorm and could not reach our destination. We called to cancel and they said we had to cancel by 4 pm the day before. I said we didn't know we would get stuck in snow so they reduced to $25. My niece called and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Sharon, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not go as you had planned. First, when a guest gets stranded due to conditions out of their control they should NEVER be charged a fee. I have spoken to the staff member about this. Second, what you are describing is not a fully stocked breakfast that...

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Got a double room at a super price, the lobby smelled a bit upon check in, but the staff was friendly. The room was average size, I had a good sleep, the wife not as much, we both thought it was clean. The water pressure in the shower was ok, but not great. I had no complaints from the family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnorman6
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I am happy to hear that our hotel met your families needs while they stayed with us. We are always striving to make each and every experience here with us the best it can be and we rely on feedback from our guests to make sure that happens. We do look forward to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the other night as it was the closest motel to the sawyer airport. We paid $90 Canadian after taxes, I don't think the room was worth that much. The girl at the front desk was super friendly, she was the best thing (probably the only good thing for me) about the place. I had to sign a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanel D
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that your stay was not to your liking. I do wish you had spoken with the staff about the issues you were having with your room. We would have shown you a different room so that you happier with your stay. We are a non smoking hotel,...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 13 December 2016

For a budget hotel, the MQT America's Best Value Inn is a safe, comfortable choice. We were a little tentative, given the relatively low rate we found for this hotel, given that most other places were at least 50% higher. But we didn't see any red flags as we read through the reviews here on TA, and decided to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MongoSchwartz
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We always appreciate when our patrons leave us feedback. It helps our staff to improve and learn what our guests are wanting. We are going through all of the rooms and making updates that are needed such as fresh paint, new TVS and anything else that room requires. We have many different types...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights after originally only booking for one night as I wanted to make sure it was satisfactory before booking multiple nights. I give it a rating of very good as a budget minded hotel so please keep that in mind as I have certain expectations based upon what I pay for my rooms and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianjax
abvimarquette, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations and extended your stay with us. We always try to make sure that our guests are getting a good price for what we are offering. We are always trying to look at everything we do from the...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were in the U.P. for the fall colors and stayed here on our way thru Marquette. The hotel was good, breakfast was good. No surprises but nothing out of the ordinary not bad though. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again, good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori R
Laingsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Ok place. Sort of outdated and old. Worth the money and clean but nothing special. Good location and easy to get to. Wouldn't bother returning. Breakfast simply ok if you go for just sweets and carbs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Northern Minnesota
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The front desk staff are fantastic, very helpful. The breakfast was good, but the bed was amazing! It's been a while since I had a hotel bed so comfortable, and the room was spotless. Having a refrigerator and microwave was helpful, and the hotel was easy to find a just a few minutes from downtown Marquette. We will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The_Duluth_Kids

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
9.9 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
746 reviews
10.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
9.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Marquette
Holiday Inn Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
278 reviews
7.6 km away
Ramada Marquette
Ramada Marquette
#6 of 19 in Marquette
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located 4 miles from Marquette at the intersection of two major highways; offer a deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and spa. We are now featuring Intentional Healing Massage Therapy on site as well as indoor tanning. Ojibwa Casino is only 4 miles from us and they offer shuttle service to and from. We also have a casino package for our guests. We are right on the snowmobile trail also, trail 417. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1010 State Highway M28 E, Marquette, MI 49855-9092
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Price Range: RM275 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Marquette
Travel Lodge Marquette
Travelodge Marquette
Americas Best Value Inn Marquette
Marquette Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Marquette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator to the second floor you may want to consider a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 959joannal, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethgabriele, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with EXTERIOR windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Urban_Hillbillly, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles MikeB060, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Need to bring your own food? Ask for one of the kitchenette rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles annebS7672JH, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5