We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Midland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Midland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The staff was very nice and polite. The room was very clean. The free breakfast was decent. They had good coffee available 24x7. The hotel is located near several good restaurants (e.g. Panera, Olive Garden) and shopping is just across the road. The downsides were the lack of a refrigerator in the room, and it was difficult getting the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments. Our coffee is our favorite! We will have refrigerators in all of our rooms when renovation is complete. We begin interior renovations November 2016.

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was nice there are so many around. I wasn't happy my room smelled like cigarettes but I loved the tub. The location makes it hard to get in and out of but they do have a good selection of restaurants in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appercaite your feedback.

Grand Blanc, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Exterior of the building was under construction when we arrived (not when I made reservation). Crummy cable, good continental breakfast, great location. Wished we had a microwave and small fridge in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to announce renovation of our guestrooms beginning November 2016, which will include refrigerators in every room and microwaves in every suite.

Midland, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I would recommend staying at the Hampton in Midland to everyone. The general manager really went out of her way to make us feel at home. The staff is very friendly and attentive. My co workers all stay here when traveling from the home office.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Never received house keeping. Didn't have enough blankets/pillows for the amount of people staying as requested and received an attitude from the front desk when requesting more. Ran out of toilet paper and had to take out trash because house keeping never came. Loved the suite we stayed in but was not impressed at all with the service provided.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8327HUheatherh
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I appercaite the feedback so that I am share this with our team.

West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

When you are in Midland you don't have too much choice, I like to stay at this place breakfast is good and is close to workplace. They have midland mall which is walkable and a few good restaurants around like the Applebee's and Olive Garden walkable distance to Ruby Tuesday. Great location good places to eat close by, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh D
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to gives us your feedback. We are excited to start our interior renovation November 2016 to offer a brand new look to our guests!

Cheboygan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Unfriendly front desk lady and breakfast attendant was cranky also our room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave oven. We paid $128 for a night. At least the room was clean. I picked the hotel based on the online reviews, I usually don't complain but they asked for my opinion.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6976XUlisap
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appercaite the honest feedback.

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We went to a concert at the fairgrounds in midland. The hotel was so close that we were able to walk. The room was clean and quiet. It was a nice stay. The beds were comfortable.The breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa H
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with us. We are grateful for your feedback.

Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This Hampton location lives up to all of our Hampton Inn standards. It is in a great location with many restaurants with in walking distance and a mall across the street. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were there for a wedding and had booked a block of rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethw766
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appercaite you sharing your experience with us.

STURGEON BAY
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were part of a wedding block and aside from difficulties and frustrations making reservations (desk clerks not consistent with information) we were exceedingly pleased with everything else. They acknowledged their confusion and apologized to everyone who had called at various times. BUT, they sure made us all feel welcome and were very accommodating in every way possible. Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Midland, responded to this review

Thank your for sharing your feedback with us. We appercaite you taking time to let us know about your stay.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
5.1 km away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
854 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Midland
Residence Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
53 reviews
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind at the Hampton Inn Midland hotel, Michigan, offering special touches with every stay. Set in the charming town of Midland, MI this hotel is just 20 minutes from MBS International Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Admire the town’s stunning natural beauty with over 3,000 acres of beautiful public gardens. Stroll through Dow Gardens or visit Chippewa Nature Center. Dow and IBM corporations are located in close proximity. Explore fabulous collections in the Midland Center for Arts, enjoy ice-skating at Midland Civic Arena, and visit Midland County Fairground. Whether its work, play or relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Midland, MI, our friendly team look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland

Address: 6701 Eastman Ave, Midland, MI 48642-7700
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Price Range: RM451 - RM785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Midland
#3 Business Hotel in Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Midland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
CHICAGO
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on a new room”
 of 5 bubbles chadr251, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get top floor”
 of 5 bubbles mmsnyr8120, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room number, the farther it is from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaj4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay if you see trucks in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Chosen1_12, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure it matters much, but odd rooms face north away from the US10 highway. I would presume that avoids some highway noise. Hotel is a bit removed and shielded by an Office Max from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 359markj, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay