We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Spring Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed here twice and will definitely use this hotel again if need be in the future. The staff is friendly, the managers are friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. The rooms and bathrooms I've had have always been clean and tidy. The only negative encounter I had was the fact that I had a late checkout and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank HD052895
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge,Monroe. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better.Shall improve staff communication. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager. More 

Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hot tub is not working properly. There was barely any water in it. Also the do front desk checks people into rooms that are not ready! I stay at choice hotels often and this property will no longer be a option. I was upset the pool was no longer 24 hours but once seeing the hot tub doesn't work... More 

Helpful?
Thank vickidenwiddie
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge during your recent visit. We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the cleaning and maintenance staff has been instructed to check the amenities and hygiene level and to ensure... More 

Travellers are raving about these Monroe hotels

1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

To whom it may concern: I stayed in your hotel in Monroe MI, in room 214, after a wedding on September 24th 2016. I attended this wedding after getting released from the hospital on the 18th of September. It is to my understanding that your hotel is trying to charge the couple, my fiancé and I were rooming with an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee B
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight for an event I was doing. We arrived and checked in and received our keys. Went to the room and tried to open the door but couldn't get in. It appears it was locked on the inside. Qent back down to the desk and she said some of their doors don't work right. She upgraded us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne V
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. I am glad you like our breakfast and indoor pool. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We chose the Econolodge because it was the closest hotel to the special event we were attending. It would've been worth it to be a little farther away at a newer hotel. Everything is non-smoking today but smells as if it wasn't long ago that they allowed smoking. The staff is friendly and beds comfortable but the overall feel of... More 

Helpful?
Thank alj1228
Navdeepgrewal, webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering a great guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. When you come to the area again, expect us to offer a much-improved experience that’s sure to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The pros of this hotel are the front desk staff is super friendly, nice pool area, clean, and comfy rooms. And of course very affordable. The cons: the hotel needs some small tweaks( curtains have done holes, the out side windows need refreshed, a few small cosmetic things is all), my room smelled slightly musty and moldy. I absolutely cannot... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary n
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was clean the bed was comfortable and that all I needed for this quick overnight stay to be with family. It was convenience to the place where our love one was being laid to rest. I needed to find a place near both the church and the funeral home and this place accommodated my every need, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1956LadyDi
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry for your loss. Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m happy that you had such a pleasant stay.... More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for some rest while traveling on vacation. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pool area well maintained. Air conditioning not working in lobby or hallways so made it uncomfortable in breakfast area and the staff appeared to be wearing thin with the heat.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible. Our room was really bad. Our first night there was no hot water. The next day our curtains fell down. That happened 2 days in a row. our air conditioner stopped working. Our bathroom light stopped working, that took 2 days to fix. We found someone else's glasses under our bed. There were also toe nails... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickey T
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Bradford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My first visit to Michigan, and my room was clean and well appointed. The staff were courteous and helpful. When some younger guests were getting a bit rowdy, a staff member assured me that she was aware and encouraged me to call the desk if it continued. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank tholic99
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Monroe. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
6.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Monroe
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 10 in Monroe
223 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
19.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Address: 6500 East Albain Road, Monroe, MI 48161 (Formerly Monroe Hotel and Premier Banquets)
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: RM232 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monroe
Monroe Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“did not have time to check out anything other than my room and entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 1956LadyDi, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles thatboye, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“have no idea. Had a room on the first floor right near the exit. thought that was good.”
 of 5 bubbles coachdevito, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course, not the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteC117, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“back of hotel backs onto golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 210hughm, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay