We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here just to relax and get away. The desk staff was friendly. The hotel is very clean as well. The rooms are a good size but a bit dark. The jacuzzi, in the bathroom, was great. Though it's a little odd that they have a port hole in the wall from the bathroom to the sleeping area. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary n
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Well to make a long story short, I have stayed at this hotel twice now since June 15th because I have a family member that is terminal in Monroe. The first stay not too bad, the price is right for this kind of trip and not expecting anything fancy. I stayed two nights in June and it wasn't too bad....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonnie s
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I trust any outstanding issue regarding your stay has been resolved by now. In any case, I sincerely apologize that you found some lapses in cleanliness and maintenance during your second stay with us. We take real pride in this hotel and satisfy most guests, but I’m terribly sorry that we were unable to...

wisconsin
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had been here for three months winter 2013 and left just before Christmas. We came back for another job and stayed for two weeks and only a few housekeepers and night staff was the same. Everyone else was new. Overturn rates are high. Breakfast is mystery meat ham, sausage patties greasy as h*** and bacon. Eggs are microwave scrambled but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gina m
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I can’t tolerate name-calling related to my staff, I can sincerely apologize that you perceived some lapses in maintenance and other issues during you stay with us. We nonetheless thank you for your stay. Most guests are completely satisfied at this point, and we’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at correcting...

Newport, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had a Birthday For our 11 year old Daughter on Sept 14, 2013 , She had a Total of 4 little Girls at the party , We decide to have a hotel party , so the girls could swim all night and enjoy themselves without worrying & they would be safe !! But come to find out the Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea G
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that you experienced some unpleasantness regarding the damage you caused to our hotel during your stay. Fortunately, we do indeed have documentation of this damage, as you have seen. I sincerely apologize if there was any unprofessionalism in our handling of the situation, and the issue is now closed from our...

Coopersville
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was the worst experience at a hotel we've had. We were accused of damaging our room and charged a $100 fee without being contacted by the hotel. We did nto damage anything, didn't even shower or use towels. Left early in the AM. They will claim they have pictures of the damage and will refuse to refund your money....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J W
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I offer a more complete response to your comment above, please understand that the issue regarding the damage to our hotel is now closed and we welcome you back anytime. We sincerely value your business and hope you will benefit from our clean, comfortable hotel again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Ashley, Michigan
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was the worst Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in. Staff was distracted at check-in. They checked my co-worker in and then walked away while I stood and waited. The room smelled like stale smoke, old beer and BO. They do have mini refrigerators in the room, but make sure you check the setting - my food froze in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jld3377
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, especially when so many others are so satisfied. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process, however, and have made many changes and upgrades to our hotel since your stay. I hope you will stay with us again and see how we’re better than ever before....

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed on the third floor in a two Queen room after checking out of a nightmare hotel in Flat Rock 18 miles north! The room was very clean, with the exception of the telephone being a bit dirty. This room had been recently remodeled, the cleanliness was fantastic, newer marble sink top with undermount and decorative faucent, nice massaging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy48183
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re better than ever before now, thanks to staffing changes and some need upgrades. If you try us again in the future, you’ll find an improved experience. You can be sure that your comments and those of other guests have been important to us as we’ve made these changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our experience was not good at this hotel. We intended to stay for three days;we suffered through one night because they refused to refund us. This is what we found in the room: the refrigerator had old food in it, the sheets had crumbs and hair in them, the bathroom was not clean-- complete with mildewed shower curtain and gross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re better than ever before now, thanks to staffing changes and some need upgrades. If you try us again in the future, you’ll find an improved experience. You can be sure that your comments and those of other guests have been important to us as we’ve made these changes. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent 4 nights here, only because we had prepaid and didn't want to be out all that money. Managment was not there at all during our stay, and their "I don't care attitude" has spread through entire staff (except for 2 ladies) like a bad stomach bug (possibly caused by the "yellow stuff" or "mystery meat" served at breakfast.)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
comfortinnmonroemi, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this useful feedback about our staffing and for staying multiple nights with us. As part of an overall improvement program, we’ve made some staffing changes and many other changes to the hotel since this stay. I challenge you to try us again to see how we’re better now than we’ve ever been. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

OH
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was by far the rudest person I've encountered while staying at any hotel. Thankfully during our 3 night stay that was the only time we had to deal with her. The room was nice, but it was very obvious it hadn't been swept (fuzz, paper, and a toy) were on floor. During...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank misskole

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
121 reviews
6.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
247 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
24.5 km away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Address: 6500 East Albain Road, Monroe, MI 48161 (Formerly Monroe Hotel and Premier Banquets)
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: RM264 - RM352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monroe
Monroe Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room not facing I75”
Rick19551218, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“did not have time to check out anything other than my room and entrance”
1956LadyDi, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice staff”
thatboye, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“have no idea. Had a room on the first floor right near the exit. thought that was good.”
coachdevito, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course, not the highway side.”
AnnetteC117, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5