We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 438: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
 Click to rate
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived early and the front desk staff were kind enough to let me check in early. The hotel was clearly outdated. Walking down the halls to my room was a bit disappointing... very dirty, dirty carpets and the walls were filthy... marks and dirt on every surface. Needed a good cleaning and painting. It smelled old, smoky and musty....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifery662
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, We strive to make certain that each and every guest is satisfied. We are sorry to hear that you were faced with issues while staying with us. We will be working to correct those issues. As always, we...

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my wife checked in on 27th of January for the weekend, we were very nicely greeted and checked in our rooms within couple of minutes. basically rooms were very well maintained, clean towels, all the amenities were in the excellent working condition.hotel atmosphere was very calm, everyone were to them selves. when we were at the pool, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mugen2884
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this very nice review on the Trip advisor website. Comments such as this mean a great deal to us and I promise I will share this with the staff, we look forward to your next visit with us

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745autumnh
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Frankenmuth, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefferyo615
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the room, comfy bed, room and pillows and clean The rating for the poor rating was the horrible breafast and the sauna pool was down and broken..I was really looking to relax in the pool... Breakfast Was supposed to be hot and it was totally not what I was expecting. The ONLY thing hot was the waffels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgirl57
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest ON behalf of our entire team we thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We here at baymont inn and suites strive to make certain that each and every guest is satisfied. We are sorry to hear that you were faced with issues while staying with us. We will be working to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We happily picked this place because we were bringing our dog to Monroe and were visiting family. They offered very low prices, breakfast included, and our pet could stay with us. And a pool and hot tub! Seemed too good to be true, and it was. The poor place is quite run-down, at the end of a deserted former outlet...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1258NQcarolinek
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank You for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We here at baymont inn and suites strive to make certain each and every guest is satisfied. We are sorry to hear that you were faced with issues while staying with us. We will be working to correct those issues. As always we thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had an an amazing experience with a a great room, king size bed, great view and beautiful lobby ! It is exactly where you want to be if you are looking for a nice, quiet place to get sound sleep with no disturbance. Hotel staff is great, very clean and well maintained property. Thank you so much for making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
perfectservice, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, We here at Baymont Inn and Suites strive to make sure that each and every guest is satisfied. We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. We certainly appreciate your business. We wish you...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

prices are great, staff is friendly, hotel is very clean. Baymont is my choice hotel over them all . I enjoy all my visits here . I highly recommend this place! if I could rate higher than a five star I so would ! I always enjoy my time here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We here at baymont in and suites strive to make sure that each and every guest is satisfied We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Newport
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Had my daughter and some friends for a night out for her birthday, the hallway smell like weed, the room wasn't the cleanest or the hallways. Rented a rollaway bed when I opened it up there was popcorn all over the mattress, my daughter cut her foot on the Jacuzzi light !! Wth! When we checked in they gave us...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 80elizabethe
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire team we thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We here at baymont inn and suites of Monroe strive to make certain that each and every guest is 100 percent satisfied upon checking out. We are sorry to hear that you were faced with issues while staying...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5863IWkarenb
perfectservice, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
5.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
121 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
25.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe

Address: 14774 La Plaisance Road, Monroe, MI 48161
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: RM241 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe Hotel Monroe
Baymont Inn And Suites Monroe
Baymont Inn Monroe
Monroe Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is right off I-75.”
 of 5 bubbles MRobert114, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay again.”
 of 5 bubbles nancysroy, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The balcony room overlooking the pool was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles johnnas662, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 261fredd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the 1-75 and a main floor unit”
 of 5 bubbles booking123, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5