We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Etosha Safari Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Etosha Safari Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night as part of a tour. The view over the valley is a WOW especially at sunset. Nice pool with loads of bird action which appealed to the birder in me. AC was good once I figured out how to use it and staff came quickly when I called for help. Twin Beds however are super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dickson0202
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lodge has a very good location. So you are at the Anderson Gate in 10 minutes. The lodge has three pools where you have a great view and you can relax after your game drive. At the breakfast and dinner buffet you have a large selection of very good food. The only thing we missed was a fridge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216mirik82
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice well appointed bungalows, spread out on a hillside. Comfortable room. Nice swimming pool and bar area. Gift shop had maps, books, gear needed for Etosha. Good idea to bring basic groceries, lunche etc. with you as there is nowhere to get these items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisag334
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Etosha, easy short drive so good place to use as a base. One thing I did miss though was watching game at night at watering hole. Staff was very friendly and helpful, my son loved the buffets (food was generally good but not special). Rooms are very comfortable with views over veld.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard B
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in only 5 hours before dinner and while my husband had his birthday, we asked them to bake a cake and sing to him during dinner. They baked a wonderful, fresh cake and sang to him during dinner. What a special experience. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Catharina S
Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the lodge - first time! Very impressed, nice and very attentive staff, beautiful bungalow, very peaceful, nice setting, we had the "East pool" for ourselves..., good food, overall impression: Wonderful! Will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrosterg
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share such a great review about our property, we are stunned! Such great words inspire us to do our best. Your kind feedback has been shared with management and the housekeeping staff. We definitely can’t wait to have you back! We wish you all the fun in your future tours. Warm...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

unless you get coolers in the rooms, i will still carry on with poor judgement of the rooms. how about diabetics with there insulin? like me???!!!! not to mention for some cooldrinks etc. i still dont complain about coffe and tea in the room, nevermind cups, this i can take with me plus a coffee machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 646ewaldf
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we are very happy to hear from you and we are glad you have brought the room issues to our attention. Your story has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and will ensure to put your feedback to good use. Thanks once again for being an amazing...

Kansas City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This lodge provided us a spacious bush chalet with air-con. We did not have a refrigerator in ours. Laundry service was nicely priced and returned the same afternoon. There is a pool and gift shop. All meals were served buffet style. Food quality was good. There were some service issues but overall I think they try to please. Wifi only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your feedback on this platform and for visiting our property, it was indeed a pleasure to have you. We believe that our future guests will make great use of this wonderful experience to visit Namibia, all thanks to you! Well wishes in your future adventures, Kind regards, Koney

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a well located hotel with decent service and average rooms but we found it to be quite impersonal and functional, largely because it seemed to be primarily designed to accommodate the numerous coach tours. Our room was located a fair distance from reception and the walk there in the heat of the day was far from pleasant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambley
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are very happy to hear from you and we are glad you have brought a few issues to our attention. Your detailed feedback has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and will ensure to put your suggestions to good use. We wish to welcome...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed in the etosha safari lodge for 2 nights. everthing was perfect! the rooms are clean and the food was good! we joined the morning game drive. we saw a lot of animals and the driver told us a lot of interesting things about the animals. and in the afternoon we relaxed at the pool from where you see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 921katharinaf
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Etosha Safari Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your journey and that we may welcome you back to another of our properties again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
137.0 km away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#2 of 34 in Etosha National Park
664 reviews
6.2 km away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 34 in Etosha National Park
362 reviews
5.6 km away
Mopane Village Lodge Etosha
Mopane Village Lodge Etosha
#21 of 34 in Etosha National Park
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.8 km away
Halali Resort
Halali Resort
#2 of 8 in Etosha National Park
771 reviews
17.2 km away
Toshari Lodge
Toshari Lodge
#18 of 34 in Etosha National Park
188 reviews
8.9 km away
Ongava Lodge
Ongava Lodge
#10 of 34 in Etosha National Park
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Etosha Safari Lodge

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests rave about the view: the restaurant and chalets, situated on a hillock, offer magnificent views of the African bush savannah. All of the 65 double room chalets have air conditioners and mosquito nets, and a choice of three swimming pools between them. Apart from the restaurant and bar there is a wooden platform for sundowners high above the Mopani bush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Etosha Safari Lodge

Address: C38 | 10 km South of Andersson Gate, Etosha National Park 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Price Range: RM594 - RM924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Etosha Safari Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Etosha Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etosha Safari Lodge & Camp Hotel Etosha National Park
Etosha Safari Lodge And Camp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Etosha Safari Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Etosha Safari Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some bungalow rooms are quite a walk from main building”
 of 5 bubbles pogleswood186338, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like to walk too far - ask for rooms close to the Reception.”
 of 5 bubbles KZTulip, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the dining facilities. Rooms 1- 6 are in good location.”
 of 5 bubbles cogduo, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Insist o being near the lodge building. Outer rooms require a long uphill walk.”
 of 5 bubbles alff514, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to reception for Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles tholland55, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay