We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Halali Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Etosha National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Start your review of Halali Resort
 Click to rate
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The whole camp and accommodation is very good and well located we got pretty impressed in a good way. The only thing it was that we were robbed inside of the bedroom when we left to do the dawn Safari. Inside of a handbag there was a purse with the money, and they opened it, found it and took almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKalimera
Sde Boker, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Halali used to be THE place to stay in Etosha. We were sorely disappointed by the camp facilities. We were told by the NWR on the phone that we could stay in a bungalow with self catering facilities, but when we arrived, we found that those are not open during the summer. So, we had to stay in a "double-room"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinshow
NWR_Namibia, Public Relations Manager at Halali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for what you had to go through. Though we will look into the matters you raised. Regards, Mufaro Nesongano

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located in the middle of the park this lodge could be better. Room had a lot of bugs and was not so great. We did not really like that lodge. Also waterhole is not so great and a bit scary. Food selection is very small and we did not understand the concept of having Buffet for lunch and a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbps
NWR_Namibia, Public Relations Manager at Halali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for what you had to go through. Though we will look into the matters you raised. Regards, Mufaro Nesongano

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

WAAAAAAY better places to stay!! I have been going to halali for over 20 years, so sad to see on my most recent visit that it has now become ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING! The room is filthy (long black hairs in the bathroom including the toilet seat!, dirty shower and toilet - yuk!), Furniture is broken or missing, aircon remote and light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisakmars
NWR_Namibia, Public Relations Manager at Halali Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for what you had to go through. Though we will look into the matters you raised. Regards, Mufaro Nesongano

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms had Air Con which was so nice after a hot day of being out on safari. There is a pool, restaurant and a mini market. It's kind of hard to find your way around at first especially at night. My room was clean and the bed was comfy. The power did go out for a bit but it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalikes
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Situated almost in the middle of Etosha, this lodge/camp is a natural choice for a stay during a trip through Etosha. The lodge/camp itself is pretty average, nothing overly fancy. The aircondition in me and my romm-mates room i think was almost falling out of the wall, it was noisy to a degree i have never heard before, and wobbling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asgeir W
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Halali is a smaller camp inside Etosha. The accomodation is in little bugalows with 2 rooms each. If you are no friend of the AC your are in for hot nights, as only one tiny window can be opended per room. But the beds are very comfortable and all fitted with mosquito nets. The food is served buffett style but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Practical considerations for a trip from Windhoek to Etosha before sunset and onto Halali on the same day. If renting a car and self driving to Halali please make sure your flight gets in well before noon. If not, spend the damn day in Windhoek and leave the next morning! Here is why: Factor in the time of year and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _slwoulfe
Frankfurt a.M.
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Sad to give such a review, but things have to change in Etosha! We stayed 2 nights, check in was easy. We had a double room which was ok and kind of clean. We planned to have our own bbq, but website of the resort said: no bbq area. Arriving there, you actually can have your own bbq but area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flow83
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We had the same bush chalet as last visit and everything was as we remembered. Two bedrooms so good for two couples. A kitchen with fridge, kettle and microwave. Everything was clean and tidy and the cleaning lady unobtrusive but thorough. There was even a patio seating area outside with BBQ fireplace so a great place for a quiet restful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfuwe

435 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (435)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (197)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etosha National Park hotels
66.0 km away
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
Mokuti Etosha Lodge
#2 of 35 in Etosha National Park
713 reviews
71.8 km away
Etosha Safari Lodge
Etosha Safari Lodge
#5 of 35 in Etosha National Park
850 reviews
70.1 km away
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
Eldorado Guest House & Camping
#30 of 35 in Etosha National Park
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
67.0 km away
Etosha Village
Etosha Village
#4 of 35 in Etosha National Park
387 reviews
82.0 km away
Emanya@Etosha
Emanya@Etosha
#24 of 35 in Etosha National Park
181 reviews
71.2 km away
Ongava Lodge
Ongava Lodge
#9 of 35 in Etosha National Park
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Halali Resort

Address: 70 km from Okaukuejo, Etosha National Park, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Etosha National Park
Hotel Class:3 star — Halali Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Halali Hotel Etosha National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Halali Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Halali Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go in winter and self-cater or camp”
 of 5 bubbles pinshow, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bush chalet lodges are my kind of camping- A/C, towels, soap, dish ware included”
 of 5 bubbles _slwoulfe, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Family Chalet is good value and convenient”
  • Well equipped kitchen should you wish.
  • Fridge for keeping drinks cool.
  • Comfortable bed with nets.
  • Clean washbasin etc.,
  • Lounge for relaxing/
 of 5 bubbles mfuwe, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 19, and didnt have to walk too far.”
 of 5 bubbles gmba, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“26 was good”
 of 5 bubbles Geo47, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5