We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Badplaas A Forever Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Badplaas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Badplaas A Forever Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of Badplaas A Forever Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The chalets are good, clean but just a little dark inside. Service is excellent. The property is well kept. There is a supermarket, pharmacy and a salon on the property which helps a lot. I'd sure recommend to visit this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imran v
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first ever trip to South Africa and indeed on Safari was courtesy of Forever Living Products. The owner of the company Rex Maughan annually rewards people within the business and in April 2016 this was our reward. At the time I wasn't aware he owned various safari parks in SA including this one in Badplaas. Our journey from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat831
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned to Badplaas after a long absence and were happy to find the resort more or less as we last experienced it. Of note is that the accommodation quality has been hugely improved even for a humble 'rondavel'. Our visit however coincided with a burst water pipe on arrival for which my wife was insistent on booking out if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSkiNovice
Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I was fortunate enough to win a weekend away at the Forever Resort Hotel Badplaas. Booking in went smoothly as I think we arrived just before the weekend rush, The room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the pool which did not look like it was used much probably because all the guests have access to the whole resort which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnk695
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for your valued review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Team Badplaas

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Booking went smoothly, checking was quick and easy, friendly staff , went as a family booked a few rooms ,chalet was clean , good view , easy access to the pool and hydro , great for a weekend getaway, will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yusufs515
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yusuf, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your next visit. Team Badplaas

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Luxury family chalet, finishes are dated - though overall neat and tidy. Kids really enjoyed the stay at Badplaas - horse rides and warm pools highlights of the stay. Definitely will be returning to Badplaas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nezaam g
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nezaam Thank you for your valued review. We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit. Regards Team Badplaas

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Excellent place, was the first time i went.Very clean and organized. Was there was raining a bit and was cold, but here you can enjoy outside warm pools and indoor warm pool, would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILM1
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear ILM1, thank you for your valued review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Team Badplaas

Pretoria
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We spent the weekend here with the kids. I remember coming here when I was a kid myself but nothing hinted at the disappointment we were about to experience. The grounds could do with some up-keep and improved signage would go a long way. The accommodation was very poor with furnishings being run-down and very old. TV was small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silk96
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Silk96 Thank you for your review. We would like to hear more about your stay so that we can investigate further and rectify the problems. Could you kindly contacts us. Regards Team Badplaas

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We were a group of 8 guys (mostly from durban, some from jhb) headed to kruger. Badplaas was our meeting point. We had a great time as a group at badplaas. good facilities etc. only negative was the water slide. flow of water down the slide was very bad....we were unable to go down the slide normally (ie: we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HamzK
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear HamzK, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely look into the water slides and flow of water, thank you for your input. Look forward to welcoming you back again, Team Badplaas

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Month to remember, the nice thing i like the place is that everything its inside you don't need to drive out👌🏿for ATMs,Shops,liquor stores and etc, we drove from joburg and it was a lovely trip indeed😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anele N
badplaasmarketing, Manager at Badplaas A Forever Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anele, thank you for your valued review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Team Badplaas

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badplaas
0.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Waterval Boven Malaga
0.0 km away
Hlumu Lodge
Hlumu Lodge
#2 of 2 in Badplaas
11 reviews
17.4 km away
Nkomazi Game Reserve
Nkomazi Game Reserve
#1 of 3 in Badplaas
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Dawson's Game and Trout Lodge
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled within the Emanzana Nature Reserve, this award winning Mpumalanga Resort is famous for its hot mineral springs and has become legendary for its large variety of leisure and entertainment facilities. Slip down the slides, soothe your cares away in our therapeutic mineral pools, pamper yourself with a rejuvenating hydro treatment, or attempt a daring adventure activity. A mere 2.5 hour drive from Gauteng takes you to a breathtaking place where memories are made. Accommodation at this Resort comprises of upgraded hotel rooms, 2-4 sleeper self-catering rondavels, log cabins and 2 spacious guest houses which can sleep up to 8 people. Or make sure to book one of the luxury 2-6 sleeper self-catering chalets. All units are fully serviced with air-conditioning and selected satellite television channels. For the outdoor enthusiast we offer a shady caravan and camping park overlooking the nature reserve, all 289 stands are equipped with power points. A treasure chest of entertainment and leisure facilities await guest at Badplaas a Forever Resort. Eco Adventures - Explore the 1200 hectare Nature Reserve accompanied by one of our Rangers or on your own, The Reserve is home to various antelope, giraffe and 300 bird species. Swimming Pools - For your enjoyment we have four indoor (warm and cold mineral pools), three kiddies pools and three outdoor (warm and cold mineral pools) as well as one cold mineral pool at the hotel. Thrill seekers can enjoy the speed slides, super tube and the adrenaline pumping Rinkhals river ride. Hydro Spa - The Hydro Spa at this Resort offers a variety of treatments and products. You are to feel revitalized and rejuvenated whether you had a full body massage or simply lounged around in the hot mineral spring pool. Activities - Eco quad bike trails, Fishing, Game drives, Hiking and mountain bike trails, Horse trails, Pony rides, Private Reserve entry, Sundowner game drives, Tree walking trail, Horse arena, Bowls, Chip 'n Putt, Entertainment team, Fufi slide, Go carts, Mini golf, Paintball wat games, Rinkhals tube rapids, Speed slides, Super tube, Tennis and Volleyball Five modern conference rooms provide a variety of seating arrangements for groups from 20 to 600. All rooms are equipped with standard conference equipment. A variety of teambuilding activities are also available to choose from while the breathtaking views on the Resort are ideal for any successful conference or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Badplaas A Forever Resort

Address: 38 Forever Resorts Badplaas R | R38 between Carolina & Barberton, Badplaas 1190, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Badplaas
Hotel Class:3 star — Badplaas A Forever Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Badplaas A Forever Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chalet no.8”
 of 5 bubbles yusufs515, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get the refurb units with aircons....”
 of 5 bubbles HamzK, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Braai at your camp, stay away from Hillside Hut Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles annej813, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chalets are great and private”
 of 5 bubbles ledilen, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
 of 5 bubbles sibusisiom, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5