We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 809: English reviews
White Lake MI
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The hotel was dirty and our 2nd bed in our queen room had blood on the blanket ( Do the maids not look ) Also when I checked in I was told I could not get a king bed and they were overbooked but my friends who had the same room category I booked came 6 hours after me and...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelahU192FD
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Angela, I do apologize for the rooming issues that you had during your stay. We do check all beds in the rooms. I will speak with the housekeeping staff to make sure they are following all hotel cleaning policies. I do apologize that you did not end up with the room that you had wanted. I did see that you...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2017

very clean and comfortable room. location is in the middle of some lobby renovations that made it a little messy and noisy at times but all in all very nice place.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danrY7316OA
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was, we appreciate your feedback! Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Mt. Pleasant area.

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The staff here was horrible. We complained many times about the noise and nothing was done. People were screaming in the hallway, running up and down the hall banging on doors, and blaring music. We called the main desk multiple times and they said they would take care of it but never did. The entire third floor and elevators smelled...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSmalenberg
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

As mentioned on the phone, I do apologize for the loud guests on your floor. This is certainly not the way we allow other guests to behave. I have already talked to the staff to make sure this does not happen again, and that they take care of any issues immediately. We want you to enjoy your stay with us....

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi R
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Clio, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017

They are doing some work on the hallways but no noise ! That really made me happy! I just wish the pool hours were back to open 24 hours for adults. That is what makea me book there when we go to the Casino . We like foung to pool after a long night at the casino so that was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 540dustinm
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dustin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We did change the pool hours. It is now open from 7am-11pm. I am sorry this disappoints you. I do appreciate your kind words about our renovations, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!

Fort Gratiot, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Hotel was a great value for the price paid. It was under renovations, though, and there was no flooring in the entrance or hall area.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are, in fact, in the middle of doing a breakfast and lobby renovation. We are very excited for the project to be complete so we can show off our new look. We invite you back to see the new changes!

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie9904
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The room smelled like cigarette smoke, although it was a non-smoking room. There was visible blood spots on the bed spread.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4749PEerinh
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Erin, I apologize for the issues that you had with your room. We want you to enjoy your stay. We are a completely non-smoking hotel. I am sorry the guest before you did not respect our rules. I will be looking into the issues mentioned and I will speak to the housekeeping staff as well. I do hope you give...

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorikeiths
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I would liked to know in advance that there was construction going on in the lobby. Floor is ripped up floor has no tile just clumps of old tile cement. Food area for breakfast was under going drywall and had to eat amongst construction. Food was just okay. Ended up going out to breakfast on second morning. My room on...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyFromMichigan
MountPleasant1, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for your honest comments about your stay. We do try to tell all of our guest that we are renovating the lobby and breakfast area, I am sorry you were not aware. Our renovation crew doesn't start working in the breakfast area until after breakfast hours and the breakfast area is cleaned up after they leave for...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.8 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
134 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
4.7 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
54 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5858 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5017
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: RM453 - RM660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Davisburg, Michigan
3 months ago
Middleville, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor in the back and it was quiet”
susiQ6, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Prefer 1st floor for quick in & out.”
Adjuster29, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book on-line or through the main company's website for the best deals. We didn't have a problem with any room.”
654phyllist, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't have them put you next to stairwell on 2nd floor.”
Peanuts0255, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The room right next to the elevator was not noisy.”
Rista, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5