We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Vandal Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very pleased with the staff, the location of the hotel, and the room. We will stay at the location again. When you walk into the hotel it is beautiful and well worth the money. We didn't partake in breakfast but we could smell it and you would be pleased. The hallways are clean, the elevator was clean and working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate feedback from our guests. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast smelled good. Hopefully next time you'll get a chance to try it! Thank you again for the review, we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa...

Wellington, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This Hampton Inn is consistent with the rest of them. Affordable rates, clean rooms, decent breakfast, outstanding staff. I will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I am in the area. Plenty of dining options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Christopher S, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing what our guests have to say about their stay and our hotel. It is great to know you had a clean room, enjoyed breakfast and our staff was outstanding. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2016

When we do stay in a hotel, it will always be a Hampton Inn if there's one available. I was disappointed in this Hampton Inn. I'm not sure if it's just an older building that needs updates but there was a kind of damp smell in the room and peeling wallpaper. Also, one of the hand towels in the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Judy R, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We like to hear what our guests think, like and dislike so that we can improve our hotel. We apologize your stay was not up to the Hampton Brand standards. Our hotel is 20 years old, but we are scheduled to be renovated this fall/winter....

Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed on our trip down to Lansing. All the staff are exceptionally pleasant, polite, and professional. They make sure to give a genuine hello to you at every opportunity and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast was very nice and complete. Generally the entire facility was clean and well kept. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Richard C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear every encounter you had with our staff was exceptional. That is one of our top priorities and I am glad we were able to achieve it. I apologize about the black mold you found and the black stains on the...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Just leaving the Hampton Inn mount Pleasant. Nicest one we've been to so far. Checked in online everything was ready when we got there. Offered me a drink and a snack for being a gold member. First hampton to do this and I've been a gold member all along. I asked for a refrigerator and it was delivered in minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DL1017
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear DL1017, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy you had a great stay and it was the nicest Hampton you've been to so far. You'll have to come back after we are renovated; it will be even better! Thanks again for the great review, we look forward to seeing you...

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Moving my son to apartment by CMU. Hotel was close to dinning and shopping. Easy access to major road ways. Hotel was clean, had wi fi and a pool. Close to walking park. Weather did not permit but close to river if you want to tube or canoe.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 770julieo
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear 770julieo, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I hope your son got moved into his apartment and everything is great. I am happy to hear the hotel was clean for your stay and that it was very convenient for you while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lisa...

Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were here for just one night, but it was a very quiet stay. Check in was easy, and done fast. We were right by the elevators, that usually means loud noise, but it was nice and quiet. We had a late check out, and housekeeping never once came to the door. room was clean, just a little small. for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leahtots
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear leahtots, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to know you had a nice, quiet stay even though you were near the elevator. I apologize about the room function not being ideal for two guests with laptops. When you stay again, please contact the front desk and we can find a...

Detroit
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Our stay was great.Front desk was awesome. I did e lline check in walked up to desk and was handed my room key, hotel is very clean rooms also. Just short distance to casino down the road. And better room rates. Would stay here again..clean & quite. Great job guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerty1223
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Gerty1223, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to know you had an easy check in and your room was very clean. I will pass on the kind words to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We often stop at Hamptons because there is a high level of quality, but lately we've been disappointed. HOWEVER, this was not the case in Mt. Pleasant. This was a Hampton with the quality we expect. We would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Pamela J, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear we were an exception to all your disappointments! I will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lisa Gall General Manager

Orange, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Breakfast is terrible. Go next door to IHOP! Breakfast staff was invisible. Front desk was OK. House keeping did an excellent job! I only stay here because it is the closet to where I do my business 20 minutes south.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max K
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review

Dear Max K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize you did not enjoy breakfast and that the breakfast attendant was unavailable. I am happy to hear housekeeping did an excellent job. I will be talking with my breakfast staff about this issue. If you have any other concerns please call or email me directly...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.3 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
127 reviews
4.0 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: RM482 - RM884 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Coral, Michigan
over a year ago
Holland, Michigan

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest a top floor room for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GreyFlyDoc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st floor great”
 of 5 bubbles Gerty1223, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Because of the family friendly nature of the hotel, I'd select a room away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Pro698, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor may be convenient but noisy if there are a lot of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 267shereea, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“North side of hotel is an open field; the south side is a busy street. The higher the room number, generally the farther from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaj4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5