We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine Les Falaises

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Le domaine les Falaises est un hôtel deux étoiles ** qui vous propose de belles chambres à la nuitée, élégantes & confortables, pouvant accueillir de deux à quatre personnes. Chaque chambre possède sa salle de bain (avec douche ou baignoire) et des toilettes privatifs ainsi qu'une télévision écran plat. Vous avez également accès gratuitement au wifi dans tout l'hôtel. Vous pourrez profiter de notre grande terrasse ombragée avec une vue imprenable sur les falaises de Gluges pour tous vos moments de détente. Vous apprécierez également la grande piscine pour vous rafraîchir après une longue journée chaude & ensoleillée...
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Brive Dordogne19 km
Aurillac Airport62 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
103Reviews
52Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 49
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We recently stayed here for 3 nights and must say I was massively impressed! We have now booked this venue for our wedding next year :-)

We had a double room with a large terrace, the room was lovely with a separate bathroom and toilet, so if someone wanted to use the loo you di
Read more
Great staff who went out of their way to book me a table at a local restaurant because the restaurant was closed on a Sunday night.

The hotel is in a lovely location with limestone cliffs to one side and a short walk to the other side the River Dordogne. This is a typical Frenc
Read more
Rooms without elevator, dirty rugs, no air conditioning, very poor and insecure wi if.
Zéro service, no minibar, no room service.
Ugly swimming pool
The village is nice, by the Dordogne...look for a better place to stay ,
Read more
Response from VIOLAINE S, Propriétaire at Domaine Les Falaises
Responded 20 Jul 2018
good morning, are you sure you stayed in our establishment? We did not find any reservations with your name. Know that our hotel is rated two stars; as a result, there is no room service or mini bar; we never claimed that this was the case. there is a very large swimming pool with umbrellas and deck chairs, which our usual guests are very satisfied with; it has moreover a very beautiful sight on the cliffs of the village. the wifi is accessible throughout the hotel and it is secure; it is free for all our customers! I invite you to learn more about the services offered on site before book a room in a hotel, and to guide your future choice on a 4-star hotel maybe? however, the room rate will not be the same ...
Read more
Yes, the cliffs are very close to this family-run hotel and in fact the village is shoehorned into a strip of land between the river and the cliffs. Our room at the front was quite spacious. No extractor fan in the loo but installing one in this old building might have been pro
Read more
The staff were all very attentive and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The location to visit local tourist attractions was very good. For us, a visit out of high season was preferable as it was quieter. The restaurant was good, and we enjoyed our meals. Sadly there was a l
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementDomaine Les Falaises
Vue depuis la rue d'accès / Chambre 22
Vue depuis la rue d'accès / Chambre 22
Previous
"Rooms 12 & 13 have lovely private terraces"
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieLotMartel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing