Hôtel Bord à Bord

Hôtel Bord à Bord

6 rue de la Liniere, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier France
Traveller (29)
Vue sur port
Room & Suite (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#12 of 13 hotels in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel with sea view rooms, open a year. The bar have a panoramic terrace on the port and beach. 5 min's walk to beaches, restaurants and shops. rental of bikes and boats possible. Quiet and relaxing hotel. Come and relax...
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast available
Room features
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
City View
Languages Spoken
French

Location

6 rue de la Liniere, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Montoir Airport
Nantes Atlantique Airport
54.2 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
99Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 32
  • 31
  • 9
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andrew W wrote a review Jan 2014
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom219 contributions139 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the Hotel Bord A Bord unexpected and off season. The owner was very welcoming, spoke to us in reasonable English and offered us a choice of two rooms. We choose the one with the sea / harbour view.

Being off season there was no evening meal on offer, but we found a good restaurant nearby. The room was fine, we had a good nights sleep and we were only slightly perplexed by the yellow taps in the bathroom. Breakfast the next day we served in a very pleasant room and was everything we could have expected.

A pleasant stay on the very interesting island and the fact that the harbour is a working fishing port added considerably to the interest.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle R wrote a review Aug 2013
196 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed outside of the main building at a studio apt. It had a great balcony facing both sides. The bed was a pull out couch but comfortable enough and we both have back problems. There is no housekeeping service and this started to wear on me because I would have loved to have the sheets changed. I'm sure there are more impressive places to stay on the island but overall a great value at only €90
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RevdIain wrote a review Jun 2018
Dawlish, United Kingdom283 contributions138 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not a luxury hotel but, having been here several times, we know what to expect and it suits us fine. Our room - 31 - had a balcony overlooking the marina although the weather wasn't really good enough to use it. We didn't know the hotel had changed hands but nothing else has changed. As others have said, the bathroom is tired, the yellow taps and tiles around the shower chipped - but everything worked and it was clean. The WiFi was easily accessible and worked well. Breakfast was as we remember it from past visits - no meats or cheeses but nice fresh croissants and bread, orange, good breakfast coffee with hot milk and a nice yoghurt.
Yes, it would be nice to see the place done up a bit but we look forward to coming here (and strolling back the short distance from La Marine restaurant after dinner.)
One thing that worried us this time - which hadn't changed but we hadn't thought about it before - was the fire escape. The hotel is unstaffed much of the time and guests are asked to double lock the door when they go out and after they come back. But the main entrance is marked as the fire escape - having to undo the double lock in case of fire is not good!
We were here 14th and 15th June.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
united33 wrote a review May 2017
Edinburgh, United Kingdom142 contributions90 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll start with a few positives, the purpose of our visit was to have dinner at La Marine and the hotel's position is just perfect for that. The hotel accepts dogs and the staff are welcoming and friendly.

The negatives for me were the cramped bedroom there was not a lot of space even allowing for the dog. The only place to hang clothes in the room we had was in the bathroom. The curtains must have had a serious argument as they were never going to get together. I was lucky in that I found a public parking space next to the hotel, I don't know if they have any parking available but if they do it is likely to be a bit of a hike with suitcases. If they don't high season parking will be a challenge. The bar is not open on Sunday afternoon/evening.

Back to positives plenty of very hot water, the bar/ breakfast room is very bright and airy and the breakfast is fine.

I wouldn't want to stay any length of time here but I will stay again when we return to La Marine.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOTEL B, Gérant at Hôtel Bord à Bord
Responded 21 Jun 2017
Hello, we are sorry to see that your stay was unpleasant for you. We took over the hotel on 28/01/2017, and so we had picked up the workbook of reservation of the former owner, we so unable to do what is necessary to understand your needs and respond. We would have known that you had a large dog, you would give a larger room, you would have to ask us. regarding the parking, we are sorry, but we are at your disposal to help you during the transport of luggage. Bigger closet, will be installed in the near future. Thank you for your positive point however. You see. Tania, Hotel Bord a Bord
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RevdIain wrote a review Sept 2015
Dawlish, United Kingdom283 contributions138 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our purpose in coming to L'Herbaudiere (which is a delightful little resort) is to eat at the nearby restaurant La Marine. The Bord a Bord is just a few yards away. We had a room with a balcony and a view of the harbour. The hotel could do with a little refurbishment (our shower did not work) but it is clean and good value. The owners are very welcoming (even when we arrived much later than planned) and the breakfast is very good - served in a very attractive room. A very acceptable place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Breizh29000 wrote a review May 2024
Quimper, France81 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent hotel. Very quiet but it must be said that there were few customers.
Breakfast served at the table. Very plentiful, almost too much.
Too bad the tea was tasteless.
However, in the room the television did not work. Remote control probably HS and most channels displayed a black screen with the words no signal. As there was no one at reception in the evening, it was impossible to warn.
A few details on cleanliness: duvet cover stained with blood, probably old, but meh, it's messy.
And bathroom: shower not great with hair in it and broken lower border. As well as dirt between the shower screen and a closet. It must be said that this space is inaccessible.
So my opinion is mixed with some positive points and others much less so.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coockies58 wrote a review Oct 2023
Bourges, France1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lack of general cleanliness!!
(fridge, the most serious the box spring in the small bedroom)
Nothing to put your suitcases in, no trash can, even though there is a fridge! !
Shower head that doesn't work well, toilet seat that moves.
Who are we kidding for €145?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: En plein été, cet hôtel n’a pas de parking, difficile pour trouver une place pour se garer.
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
RevdIain wrote a tip Sept 2015
Dawlish, United Kingdom283 contributions138 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room with a balcony"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Noirmoutier en l'Ile area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 472 - RM 698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireVendeeIle de NoirmoutierNoirmoutier en l'Ile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HÔTEL BORD À BORD: See 5 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 29 Photos (Noirmoutier en l'Ile, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Bord à Bord
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Bord à Bord?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Le Sacré - Cœur (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Bord à Bord?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Bord à Bord?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Bord à Bord?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Bord à Bord?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Marine, L'Auberge de César, and Le Jusant.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel Bord à Bord?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel Bord à Bord?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Atlantic Wall Memory (7.7 km).
Does Hôtel Bord à Bord have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hôtel Bord à Bord accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Noirmoutier en l'Ile HotelsNoirmoutier en l'Ile Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire