We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
23 allee des Sableaux Bois de la Chaise, 85330 Noirmoutier en l'Ile, Ile de Noirmoutier France
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Pool & Beach (37)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#5 of 12 Specialty lodging in Noirmoutier en l'Ile
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Alongside Sableaux beach, Huttopia Noirmoutier Campsite welcomes you to make you live a unique experience closer to nature. Join the center of the island of Noirmoutier in a few minutes by bike and enjoy the sea air. Choose between camping pitches with exceptional views and comfortable Wood & Canvas tents to relax after a day filled with activities and discoveries. Ocean lovers will be right in their element!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Beach
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
261Reviews6Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 72
  • 50
  • 51
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Naomi M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We booked for two nights but left after one. We were all wedged in like sardines - far too many booking take considering the COVID situation - the toilets were disgustingly dirty and our campsite reeked of stagnant water. We visited a Huttopia on Ile de Re in June which was much cleaner and much nicer. This place was a big disappointment
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Huttopia SA, Owner at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Naomim 46, Thank you for your comment about your stay to our campsite. We apologize if your stay didn't passed well. Huttopia Noirmoutier is a very big campsite and for you, it's maybe better to come in smaller campsite as in Huttopia Ile de Ré. We hope you continue to discover our campsites all around France. See you soon The Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TonyG44 wrote a review Aug 2019
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
After phoning to book a pitch under the Renoir pines, no need to book, we drove for 5 hours arrived to be told its FULL, stroppy and un sympathetic attitude, surely they could have fit one more van in, we had to leave and search for hours for another sight. The vibe is wrong try elsewhere!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Manager at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Hello, We are really sorry about your story. We had a lot of people and our campsite was full for van and campings car. Kind Regards The team of the campsite
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
willic wrote a review Aug 2019
Liverpool, United Kingdom20 contributions15 helpful votes
Just back from 7 days in this fab campsite. Its our fourth time here, but first time with our kids. We stayed in a tois et boile tent with seaside view. It was fab. Ours was number 8 and it was close to everything. The only negative thing are the beds as they are not very comfy. We found out if you stay in a classic tent for 5 people you get a proper double bed and bunk beds....maybe i'd do that nextime. The view from our tent was beautiful though so I suppose it was worth it for that. The toilets are ok...certain parts of the day smellier and dirtier than others... But all in all OK. Showers good too... Apart from prob with hot water one day.... But that was a one off. You can't really fault this campsite for the location, literally on the beach and such a gorgeous one too. The girls loved the pony rides for €6 and loved the play area. We got pizzas from the hut a few nights.... But Waited so long for them... Not very equipped for the large numbers.... Just 2 cooks. I think one night I waited over 1 hr to get a take away pizza. The weather was gorgeous most of the time but had maybe 2 bad days and a few storms at night. Next time I think I'd go end of July rather than 2nd week in August as weather was a bit temperamental. All in all a wonderful stay at a wonderful campsite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Manager at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you really for your comments. We will be happy to see you next year . Kind Regards The team of the campsite
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly M wrote a review Jul 2019
4 contributions16 helpful votes
We just stayed for 8 nights in one of the glamping tents. Whilst the location of the campsite right on the beach cannot be faulted, the campsite itself is poorly run, expensive and the staff are rude. In particular: 1. The toilets and showers are very dirty. They are apparently cleaned daily but honestly this is not enough. 2. There is only one sink in the toilet block, which itself is behind a locked door, meaning it is normal to not be able to wash hands after using the loo. 3. The pitch we had was around 10mins walk from the centre of the site where the amenities were, which is very difficult with two young children. 4. Shop on site is appalling and regularly ran out of basics like bread and milk 5. Staff are rude and unhelpful 6. Cafe/bar/bread shop/ice cream shop (all one place) is terribly run and the queue is always huge because of how slow staff were. Ie 10 min wait with 2 people in front for an ice cream because member of staff was stocking bar not serving. 7. Insufficient bikes and trailers for rent. We couldn't rent one during our 8 day stay despite this being advertised. 8. In all it represents poor value for money. We stayed a few years ago and it was brilliant, hence bringing our children here. However it has become complacent and has suffered.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Manager at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Hi holly, We thank you for taking time to write us about your experience. We are sorry to read that you didn't your holidays in our campsite. about the sanitaries, they are cleaned 4 times a day. We do our best to keep them cleaned. In every sanitary there are some showers, toilets and sinks, we are sorry if you don't find them... About your pitch, in fact, our campsite is big, when you make your reservation you can ask to have a pitch near to the center of the camping. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boiledeggman wrote a review Sep 2018
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Having visited this campsite twice in its 'Indigo' days, we had high expectations. Memories of the lovely beach views, the sound of waves, pine woods and cool vibes sprang to mind. We decided therefore to book for a week. However, since changing hands to the Huttopia people, the campsite now resembled a refugee camp with the main thoroughfare choked with cars. As for the pitches, it became quite clear that they were jamming people into every gap in the hedge. From personal experience, it was almost certain that they have doubled the number of pitches from the Indigo days. Not exactly a great business model as in many cases some people were totally surrounded by huge camper vans with no view of anything. And on that subject - for no particular reason, it seamed that every one in Europe arrived in Huttopia Noirmoutier in one of these beasts while we and others looked on in horror. On that note, People began to actually claim territory by taping off (yes taping off!) what they thought was their pitch, just in case some one decided to squat there when they were away for a pee or something. As for the pitch numbering system, whoaaa! good luck finding the correct one as they were very poorly marked. Indeed as the throngs of people continually poured in, great entertainment could be had watching various poor souls running around frantically trying to find their pitch site with maps. Oh yes before I forget, back to the subject of having to pee, the loos were honking due the high number of people on site. Indeed, for one fleeting moment, I thought I was in camping in Mumbai due to the prevailing wind. That subject finally leads me to the environment. Everywhere there are signs thaid say - 'Protect the Dunes'. As the campsite was clearly letting every huge campervan (are these things going cheap these days?) onto the site, one has to wonder how long the lovely dunes will last. Not long I suspect. Huttopia no more for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Hello We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay. The campsite didn’t change and the picthes neither, only the name. We are still the same team for over 5 years. It was very crowded in september due to the fishing and the beautiful weather. There were no motorhomes on the dune as it is protected. Noirmoutier is a beautiful island and our campsite has a great location so that is also the reason why there are more people. Best regards, the campsite manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane N wrote a review Aug 2018
11 contributions5 helpful votes
Great site. The beach and location is second to none. We sadly didn’t have a frontline pitch to the beach so had pitch envy but none the less it was a great stay. Facilities due to the location of the site within nature did get dirty at times but this was addressed throughout the day/evening. Found and tried maison Blanche within the site almost on the last day wish we’d done so earlier. Great free bus to town and beyond
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Hello Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to read that you had a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you soon ! The campsite manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bev G wrote a review Aug 2018
Bolton, United Kingdom16 contributions17 helpful votes
This location is beautiful and when i arrived i was hopeful. When we got to our pitch however we found ourselves right at the back of the wood's next to the fence running along a fairly busy road. There was no sunshine due the tree coverage. In the evenings we could hear cars up and down the road playing loud music until about 1am then every morning at 6.45, the bin trucks arrived crashing and clanking to take away the rubbish. We took our dog with us and as responsible dog owners we picked up after her, i cant say the same for others as each morning on our walks we had to step over dog poo making us concerned people would think it was ours. The biggest issue for me was the communal showers and toilets, i am aware this happens a lot in France but this was the first camp site that i had stayed on with this arrangement. I was uncomfortable with it to say the least. I could've perhaps lived with it, had the bathrooms and toilets been cleaned more often. They smelt like gents public toilets and i had to pass 2 or 3 cubicles, clearly in a particularly disgusting condition before i could find an acceptable one. The showers were always clogged with sand and hair meaning you had to stand ankle deep, in dirty water. You may well think "well it is the beach and the height of their season" but in my opinion and knowing this, they ought to making more effort to clean them more often. The previous camp site was just as busy but had hourly checks/cleans and always smelt clean and fresh. After 2 days of no sleep, no sun and using sub standard toilets/showers, we decided to check out early. Maybe the site needs to consider the fact that it felt over crowded and claustrophobic . Maybe they just need to consider employing have more staff. One other thing i would like to add is the snack bar food was excellent and all the staff were very helpful and friendly but the WiFi was useless.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Gérant at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Hello Thank you for your opinion. Concerning the showerblocks they are cleaned every day 4 times per day and our team is giving its maximum to keep it clean but unfortunately we cannot check after each client. We are happy to read that you liked our snack bar and that our teal was very helpful and friendly. Best regards The campsite manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
llo1846 wrote a review Jul 2018
Sussex291 contributions78 helpful votes
This is a marmite place! The site is right on the beach with a mix of shaded and open places, the beach is lovely and stretches kilometres left and right. It’s possible to have a beach holiday without resort to any transport. The beach faces East so is quite protected and the tides are slight so it’s perfect for children. In high season thee are two cafes and bread service etc. Noirmoutier-en-l’Ile is a lovely town with great local shops and two big supermarkets just out of town. There are two lovely walks via the marsh and the dyke to town. Good bike paths. Important site for waders. Good restaurants and bars. In our view it is so nice that the other towns on the Ile are very small and limited. This site is not the normal hedged French site; it is a bit hugger-mugger, the emplacements are clearly marked but when it gets full, and it does, things get tight. The facilities are modern but the sandy ground leads to the “dirty” comments, I have no idea how you can expect the floor to be clean; it would certainly help if everyone did their bit with the squeegees supplied!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Propriétaire at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Hello, Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon ! The Campsite Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayne M wrote a review Jul 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived with bad weather and bad pitch . No privacy and no boundaries ..Maybe because I am an oppressed brit.changed to a better pitch and weather next day glorious .x right on the beach and 30 mins walk into a very pretty town with an abundance of restaurants and boutiques . Overall amazing place . No swimming pool and no shade but still fantastic .xxxxxxxx 30 quid a night but still worth it . Packed to the rafters but why not.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HuttopiaEurope, Propriétaire at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Responded 24 Aug 2018
Hello Thank you for your opinion which we share with our whole team. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Best regards ! The Campsite Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bethclutch76 wrote a review Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
The location is perfect no matter where you are on the campsite you are only five minutes walk to the beautiful beach. In the morning you can join everyone collecting the shellfish or you can play in the rock pools. The communal toilets and showers are clean and you only have to wait five minutes even in the busy periods. The campsite is clean there are lots of activities for the kids and a playground. In the mornings you can stroll down to the main reception to buy fresh bread or croissants. At night everyone is respectful of noise and by 11pm the campsite is peaceful. We stayed in a static tent and the facilities were great. I can not recommend this campsite enough. In France they know how to camp and they do it in style and everyone was friendly and welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You can pay extra to reserve a spot closer to the beach check the map on their website and pay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Camping Indigo Noirmoutier
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireVendeeIle de NoirmoutierNoirmoutier en l'Ile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
498
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING HUTTOPIA NOIRMOUTIER: See 43 Reviews, Price Comparison and 141 Photos (Noirmoutier en l'Ile, France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
Nearby attractions include Laser Game Noirmoutier (0.6 km), Marais du Mullembourg (1.5 km), and Plage des Sableaux (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
Conveniently located restaurants include la marine, Le Fil Rouge, and La Maison Des Toqués.
Are pets allowed at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blockhaus R627 (4.8 km).
Does Camping Huttopia Noirmoutier have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.