We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,113 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I never thought I'd ever give an "Extended Stay" brand hotel a FIVE rating, but if you compare "apples to apples" within this hotel brand, this one is near the top. Location is the best feature of this hotel. There is a Trader Joe's and a Meijer supermarket less than a mile away. A little further down Haggerty Rd. is... More 

Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments about all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer as well as our... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

very nice place. room was very clean. internet is good and i have no problems with it. there is a full kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishes. they take CLC. shopping and resturants are near by.

Helpful?
Thank ladybiker4life
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s so great to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed all the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Conveniently located in Novi! Friendly staff. Big and comfy rooms which offers self catering facilities. Still a little too expensive to make extended stay affordable and the Internet is terrible! Lpuckily Starbucks is close by and they have super fast Internet for free! Grab and go breakfast is a bonus!

Helpful?
Thank grootbliksem
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the Internet issues you experienced. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The only good thing about this hotel was the friendly staff. The hotel smelled horrible and the rooms are very outdated. I travel with co-workers and they had to move rooms because one had a broken toilet and the other had a gap between the front door and the frame. He was able to pick his own lock with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeDot83
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I will make sure we are reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure... More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We found this hotel to stay in for a trip to visit Relatives in the Farmington Hills area outside of Detroit, MI. Extended Stay offers a nice room, kitchenette with sink, stove and refrigerator. Our room seemed to have been recently refurbished. Paint new, but not smelly. Couch decently comfy. Recliner was comfy too, but somewhat hard to operate--there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lm D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great room and excellent customer service! Thank you again for your review. We look forward... More 

Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is adequate for the price. The front desk staff at check-in and check-out were very pleasant and professional. The rooms here do need some updating serious updating. I am not sure what the odor in my room was, but it did remind me if a moldy smell. In all fairness, it was extremely humid this weekend and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We are currently staying here and after looking at 3 rooms, we are still not satisfied. The room needs upgraded, furniture looks likes it came from a garage sale, and a couch with large large stains. Patching in the bathroom , carpet worn out, stove rusted and micro that doesn't even work right.. Manager said it was a corporate property,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELER53081
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of your room during your visit. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I enjoyed my stay at this location a lot. It was quite for the most part and the staff was great. I was unable to get on the internet the whole time I was there because there is something about Innflux that does not work with gateway computers. Innflux said the problem was my laptop but there was another lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al-Brenda S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to meet your internet needs; however, I am so glad to know that we were otherwise satisfactory. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Once more, thank you... More 

Hicksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I stayed in March and spent all day long on my feet working a booth for a busy home & garden show. So when I returned at night, I wanted things simple. I love that when I checked in I had a menu to request anything from utensils to plates, as the rooms have full kitchens. There was a stove... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the experiences you had while at our hotel. I am so glad we were able to provide you with great service and a comfortable stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again... More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

A group of us stayed at this hotel for business meetings and this was a terrible decision. I experienced many problems from the start. My key was not working after checking in and of course, it was snowing so I had to go back outside and get that resolved. I then got in my room. My alarm clock was not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodolfo J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken action with our maintenance staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
0.4 km away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
8.7 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place

Address: 39640 Orchard Hill Place, Novi, MI 48375 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Detroit - Novi)
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: RM391 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner room is fabulous, we were given a top floor corner, it was so quiet!”
  • Excuse the bag, the room was lovely!!
 of 5 bubbles chicklittle68, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you can watch your car in the front parking lot from room 324”
  • A real oven AND a microwave oven
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles grootbliksem, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room at the end of a wing, near a door for less traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 713lmd, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles albrendas, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay