We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Markham
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

With what I got for the frugal amount I paid, I think it was such a tremendous bargain that I hadn't expected, especially after my previous unpleasant experience with another Extended Stay America hotel! Here are a few things, both good and bad, that I experienced with this particular hotel: First, what I was impressed with: 1. Much cheaper than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneralZ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is good to know you valued our affordable price for the spacious room, quiet atmosphere and the convenience you received. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Newly moved to MI and our home is still under construction, so we needed a place to stay until we close on our house. Short version: Nothing works at this hotel- the staff, the wi-fi, the room keys, the room doors, the toilet - NOTHING. WIFI- if you're lucky you get slow wifi, but usually I can not connect at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennykjr12
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Where to begin.... this will be a long one so here is the bottom line: Go elsewhere. A little background first. We are from out of state and came here for a friend's wedding. We stayed for about a week and the wedding was at the end of the week. The entire reason we were there was for the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frumpy L
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

After reading favorable reviews and our past experience in other location , I booked by stay using my rewards points from June 7-12, 2016. I am not expecting too much since we will only use the hotel as sleeping quarter but the bathroom floor and kitchen area are sticky dirty and dust is all over. I tried cleaning with shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bebeski
lillesommerfugl
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel is not up to the standard of Extended Stay we have encountered elsewhere. They are undergoin renovations, so maybe it will get better. The breakfast is a "grab and go" - so muffins, coffee, oatmeal, apples. The staff was very friendly and chatty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillesommerfugl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our hotel’s appearance was not up to standard. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to...

Southfield, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I would like to say that the location was really great for me. I would like to really thank the staff member Daniel Rapalo. He has been a true professional from the time we checked into the room. I would really recommend this hotel and be sure to ask for Daniel once you check in. Thank you and enjoy your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Batavia
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! It has a full kitchen, okay there isn't an oven or dishwasher, but there is a two burner stove and a full sized refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. If I have a fault for the place out would be with the television selection, pretty lame channels and I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We were visiting family in the Detroit area for the weekend and stayed here. The room was very comfortable and reasonably priced. You get a kitchenette with a stove, microwave and refrigerator. There is a nice seating area with both a recliner and sofa. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was adequate as well as the closet space. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaci1202
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We had 4 rooms for a party of approx. people including both children and adults. The rooms were clean, the Staff, especially DeAnna and her supervisor, were very nice and very professional. They met all al our needs, including extra spoons, folks, pots, etc. I have stayed at a number of hotels over the years and I consider this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Gaylord, Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2015

when we stay at a hotel for 4 nights, I don't expect to have to take your own towels down to the front desk to exchange for clean ones each day.. and when the hotel advertises free breakfast, I expect more than a couple muffins and a packet of dry oatmeal. we got a coffee maker from the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie131
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. To prevent this from happening again, my team will ensure that all guests are informed of hotel policies at check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place
0.4 km away
Sheraton Detroit Novi
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
554 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road

Address: 21555 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi)
Region: United States > Michigan > Novi
Price Range: RM387 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Haggerty Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a 2-star hotel in Novi, MI and, with some luck, you might get this gem for less $ than you would expect.”
  • Photo of the bed before we checked out
  • TV and lazyboy couch
  • Kitchen wiht my free coffee and muffin on the counter
 of 5 bubbles GeneralZ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't walk, run from this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles kennykjr12, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 1st floor, a one bedroom apartment. Room 129.”
 of 5 bubbles 328carolynb, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Dont come here”
 of 5 bubbles brianfI3984GV, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles BrownWixom, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay