We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Orion
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$119*
US$149*
US$119*
US$149*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nothing was wrong physically with the hotel. Nice room. However, at about midnight, my boyfriend was walking by himself from the bar area back to our room on the first floor, and some random person came out of their room and sucker punched him in the side of the face. He was found in the hallway by another friend that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very quiet and clean -- well appointed. Nice breakfast was provided. Friendly reception desk. Plenty of parking. Good sitting and working area (desk) with internet access and good lighting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Berea, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my two daughters during a dance competition weekend. We appreciate the larger rooms that have a separate sleeping area as we spend a lot of time eating and doing hair and makeup in the rooms. The additional space is helpful and this hotel did not disappoint in that area. Unfortunately the walls were extremely thin and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferfB2115TP
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfying and did not live up to your expectations. We are taking a look at all of the items you mentioned into consideration and are working on a plan to improve our hotel. Again, I apologize about the inconvenience and...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Terrible hotel! I will never stay there again. I was charged $100 for room damages that I did not cause. When staff sent me the pictures of the damages I could see that whatever was spilled came from the garbage can, and therefore, must have been from the housekeeper when she changed the garbage (NOT MY FAULT). So basically, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, As we have discussed in prior conversations, our guest rooms are fully cleaned and inspected each and every day, upon your departure, the carpet in your guest suite was stained with what appeared to be a purple dye. As per our conversations, you, yourself stated that you had bath bombs with flower petals that left "purple marks" that...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Hotel was nice, front staff tremendous!! breakfast lacking, shortage of eggs 2 days, just not much variety. Room nice, very clean, bed comfortable. Staff maintains well. Very loud, doors slam and voices can be heard. Was there during a power outage and pool was full of "refugees". Comfort and cleanliness ++, quietness, --.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We do apologize for any noise issues that you experienced. With a full house of power outage guests, the hotel was definitely a busy one! We hope that you will come and see us again, and enjoy a nice quiet evening at the hotel.

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed due to a power outage at home. Pretty nice place. Clean room and comfortable bed. No restaurant but a bar for drinks. Disappointed that an item left in the room was "not found" by the cleaning crew. Hard to believe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDHIII
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay, during your power outage. While I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, I am saddened to hear that your item was not recovered. We hope that you were able to locate the item once home. We hope to see you...

Florence, Sc
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was my first time in a Spring Hill Suites Hotel. It was beyond my expectations for the price. Although, it was a business trip and I was not paying the bill, I still recognized the bargain and value. I have spent 3 times as much and did not have this much luxury in a room. The room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobwsmith99
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the outstanding 5 star review! We are elated that you truly enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again real soon.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Looking at the other reviews, we must have picked the wrong weekend to visit, as our experience was far from even an average rating. Now, the staff is super nice, but a bit unprofessional. Check in was a breeze, which was nice after a long flight in, but we just encountered a few problems... We had bought Buddy's Pizza along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Trevor, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town. While I am pleased to hear that check in was a breeze, I am extremely concerned about your other comments. Please accept my sincere apology as this type of service is not what this hotel is known for, and rest assured that we will be fully...

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Excellent! Friendly.... The room was very comfortable. I love having a separate seating area!!! They have the best reading lights once you hope into bed! I did not hear any showers running or toilets flushing from adjoining rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
Jessica V, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! Thank you for such an awesome review of your stay with us! It is always such a pleasure to hear when our guests have truly enjoyed their time with us. We hope that you had an amazing time at the concert, and hope to see you again for your next concert adventure!!

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several years in a row, and it never disappoints. The staff goes above and beyond for whatever you need. They're so friendly! The rooms are all recently renovated, very modern and clean. The pool and hot tub are nice. The continental breakfast is great, and they have free coffee in the lobby all day. It's less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R N
Jessica V, Assisrtant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of your most recent stay with us. We are so elated that you have enjoyed your stay each and every time you visit. We are looking forward to your next return trip!!

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orion
5.3 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
315 reviews
5.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
587 reviews
5.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
5.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills

Address: 4919 Interpark Dr N, Orion, MI 48359-2439
Region: United States > Michigan > Orion
Price Range: RM504 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Orion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Langley, Canada
8 months ago
Muskegon, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high as you can”
jamesmS5729GY, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The walls are thin- we heard the family next to us and across the hall even though they were not being loud.”
cgdow, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very close to watch the NBA games..”
jrscorcha, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel. There is an industrial area behind the property.”
OH_Tom, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“4th floor end of hallway the only place to stay if quiet is required. 3rd floor we could hear above us and all sides.”
kimbill97, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
SpringHill SuitesUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates