We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huron House Bed and Breakfast

Traveller (518)
Room & Suite (146)
Dining (42)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Award winning luxury accomodations for couples on Lake Huron. Large well appointed rooms with king size beds, in-room whirlpool tubs, private outdoor hot tubs, fireplaces and breakfast served to the room. Beautiful gardens, miles of sandy Lake Huron beach. Glorious Sunrises over Lake Huron. Come and experience Michigan's most romantic Bed & Breakfast
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
629Reviews
538Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 569
  • 43
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I decided to stay a night away here and were looking forward to using the outdoor hot tub as advertised on the website. The tub was not pre-heated when we arrived (68 degrees F) and was only up to 75 degrees F before we called it a night. Other than the slight
Read more
Response from HuronHouse, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guests at the Huron House. We love that you enjoyed the room, amenities and room. We are very sorry to hear that your tub was not heating as it should. Prior to check-in, we check every room and tub. There are times that the tub can blow a fuse, much like anything using electricity at your home. It probably was a simple solution for us to fix for you if you would have alerted us via the text messaging feature that you had been communicating with us with or a phone call. If we couldn't have fixed it, the room next to yours was vacant and we could have allowed you to use the outdoor hot tub for that room. Please accept our apology for the tub losing it's heat. We do hope your slight disappointment will not prevent you from returning to relax with us again. Everyone at the Huron House looks forward to hosting you again.
Read more
My wife and I booked the Seradella room (1st floor) at the Huron House in Oscoda Michigan for three nights to celebrate our 30th anniversary. It was so nice, that we ended up booking a fourth night (and canceling another hotel that we had booked for two nights following staying
Read more
Response from HuronHouse, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
We were honored to have you as our guests for your 30th anniversary celebration. Thank you for sharing "how awesome" the Huron House is. We can't wait to meet some of your friends and look forward to hosting them. Everyone at the Huron House works really hard to ensure our guests have a restful and relaxing getaway. We all look forward to having you back!
Read more
Don’t miss this Gem!! Everything from the check in to the check out was perfect. So quaint, beautiful, quiet, relaxing, comfortable, and clean. We didn’t want to leave!! The robes are side, the bed and linens were perfect and soooo comfortable. View was outstanding and the food
Read more
Response from HuronHouse, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words! We have guests that will only stay with us during the winter months because they love the outdoor jacuzzi tub while enjoying the views of Lake Huron. We can't wait to have you back for another relaxing getaway.
Read more
Wow!!! Thanks for the amazing hospitality!!! Breakfast was delivered outside of our door each morning and dessert each evening!!! Stayed in the Ausable room. The indoor jacuzzi and outdoor jacuzzi were awesome along with the shower!!! We will definitely be back and thanks
Read more
Response from HuronHouse, Owner at Huron House Bed and Breakfast
Responded 1 week ago
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the AuSable room. Guests love that room for many of the reasons you mentioned. Thank you again for celebrating your birthday with us. We hope to see you back again soon.
Read more
We had a wonderful time at the Huron House. We stayed for my girlfriend's 45th Birthday and the staff was outstanding the entire time. The room was awesome, the food was outstanding and the hospitality was above and beyond. We'll be back.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Moonshadow room - great view of lake
King bed, so comfy.
Photo provided by managementHuron House Bed and Breakfast
Private Deck for Sunrise Room
Photo provided by managementHuron House Bed and Breakfast
Award-winning Landscaped Garden
Oscoda room
PreviousNext
12345630
Wiltse's Brew Pub. That is where we go, when we want, good Atmosphere and good food. Had our anniversary dinner 3/27/17, Went there for one our birthdays in 2015. You should go to Blue Iguana Mexican Grill, while there too, good food!
1 vote
Show all answers
Lakewood Shores is about 10 minutes from the Huron House. Many guests relax with us and then head out to the courses.
0 votes
You would need to call them. I do remember rooms with street level access. Not sure if any of the rooms have full handicap access though.
1 vote
Show all answers
"The Sunrise room was about 20 yards from Lake Huron!"
"Honest pictures of each room on the website"
"Beach is more convenient from first floor but views are better on second floor"
"Patio rooms facing Lake Huron with Hot Tub outside! Get up to see the sunrise!"
"Get a room with the Jacuzzi and an outdoor hot tub!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$232 - US$406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
huron house hotel oscodahuron house b&b
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganOscoda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing