We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Petoskey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Petoskey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Petoskey
 Click to rate
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryrO3440RV
daysinn909, General Manager at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this review

Hancock, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 October 2016

it was so nice to stay at this property again. such friendly and helpful service. last minute change in work schedule and a quik phone call and I had my reservation

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scottdriver
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you Scott for taking out your valued time and writing us review and we appreciate your business. Thanks Pat Farmer

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Consistent with other Days Inn hotels, you won't be disappointed. If you're seeking finer amenities, you might want to continue looking, but if you're on a budget, and want a nice clean place to rest you head, this is the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drcser
White Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Booked the hotel for the indoor pool that the other hotel I was contemplating did not have. I had 12 and 14 year kids that were looking forward to indoor pool which was either broken down or closed while we stayed for 2 nights. Management should check the cleanliness of the rooms since under the beds hadn't been vacuumed in...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z393HYericl
daysinn909, General Manager at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience at our hotel we appreciate your business.Thank you for writing us review and making us aware of the incident. Thanks Pat Farmer

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbD676YE
Management response:

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed here for a state wrestling tournament no hot water when we got up, called they said to run water for 15min. Guess what no hot water they had to call a plumber we had cold showers that day. Won't be back. You want me to run water for 15min but reuse my towel ummm no thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank houghtontl
Management response:

We are sorry for inconvenience we appreciate your business. Thanks Pat Farmer

Frankenmuth, Michigan
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8355QBamyf
Management response:

alpena
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We checked in on a sunday night because my dad had an early appointment on Mcclaren hospital on monday. we found bedbugs crawling in the beds

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyrY2530CW
daysinn909, General Manager at Days Inn Petoskey, responded to this review

We are sorry for inconvenience Just for your knowledge we did call pest control guys and they checked and okay that there they could not find it and after that we did sell that room and no guest complains thank you for your business. Thanks Pat Farmer

Jackson
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Management response:

china
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The hotel was fine, clean and nice. My expectations were not met. The pool was broken and had been broken for several days prior to our visit. Which you cant find out about when you book through a third party, which is the only way to do it now. Plus the day we got there the hot tub broke. It...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryhR1703WB
Management response:

We are sorry that you were unhappy we appreciate your business and yes there was minor problem with pool we have fixed it and both are working. We thank you for your valued time to write review for us. Thanks Pat Farmer

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
0.1 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
413 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.2 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
669 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Petoskey

Address: 909 Spring St, US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770-2854 (Formerly Hotel Petoskey)
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: RM313 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywinds Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Petoskey staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
SAGINAW
over a year ago
Inkster
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Petoskey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away! Excuse makers!”
jennyj442014, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask to use the elevator”
tazracered45, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room on higher floor”
happytrailsgram, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“choose second floor so you don't run into the curtain problem”
Danemarie, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ask for room near elevator/ stairs to parking lot”
kbrobeil, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5