We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

3.9 km from Petoskey centre
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1314 US 31 North, Petoskey, MI 49770
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Linton, Indiana
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and wished we could of stayed longer.The beds were comfortable and the amenities were wonderful.Loved the fresh cookies in the afternoon and full breakfast selection in the mornings.Every evening there is a fire in the fire pit in the spacious back yard and even packets to make some mores.There are complimentary bikes which I wish we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrib24
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We wish you could have stayed longer too! Hopefully the next stay can be longer and you can enjoy the bikes. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Nice and quiet. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Building could use a remodel. Staff was great, Amber at the front desk is very knowledgeable and friendly. Free breakfast was good with the usual hotel fare. Coffee in the lobby available day and night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem7101
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The building is going to be getting some much needed renovations starting next month and we hope you will be back to see them.

lynnridge
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We have stayed at several Comfort Inn and Comfort Inn Suites. This was on the low end of nice. The hotel could use a huge upgrade. Everything worked and was clean for the most part but the carpet was run down, wallpaper was falling of the walls....especially in hallways and stairways. The breakfast was simple, nothing special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnridge
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are an older property and we are working on many renovations. Next month we will be redoing the hallways and stairwells with new paint and carpeting and also have several room renovations happening. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in town again.

Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Comfort Inns aren't the top of the line but they have the basics and are affordable. This one fits the mold. We had 6 rooms for 6 nights. Nobody complained much. Just some typical things: keys wouldn't work, noise from adjacent rooms, etc. Very nice granite bath vanity. Breakfast was lower quality than some, waffles tasted odd to me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't better. We have several new staff members and the housekeeping staff has been reminded of the policy to hanging towels. I hope if you are in town again you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay.

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

As a very frequent traveler (120 nights a year at hotels), I have experienced many good and many bad hotels. Simply stated, this is a really terrible hotel and should be renamed the Discomfort Inn. The location is decent just off a major road with limited road noise for most of the rooms and the beds were reasonably comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tom q
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. This is not typical of a stay at our hotel and I will be sure to look into your complaints and make sure it doesn't happen again. We have many great reviews and I hope that if...

Cedarville
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

My daughter was 34 weeks pregnant and we were 90 miles from home. I have never stayed here before, actually I didn't even know where it was. It's tucked behind Shell gas station. It was very busy seeing we had another snow storm roll through. Check in was easy, the staff VERY friendly. I asked if they had any discounts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plb1959
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. It can be very stressful having to deal with someone at the hospital and I am very glad to hear we relieved some of your stresses. Congrats on your new grand baby!!! We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Windsor, Colorado
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This place was absolutely wonderful and very affordable! Staff is friendly and accommodating, always smiling. Pros: Breakfast was very good for free hotel breakfast...eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal, muffins, etc. Rooms were clean and modern & everything worked properly. Shower was very nice and bathroom had large vanity. Convenient to both downtown Petoskey and m-119 to harbor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler98983
ManagerMI412, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town.

Detroit
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This turned out to be a perfect place to stay for a ski vacation on a budget. It is close to Nubs Nub, Boyne Mountain and Boyne Highlands. Our room was just $60 per night (non-refundable booked in advance). For that we got a very comfortable room with comfy bed, great TV and internet service. The free breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriMDetroit
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you and Daisy both had a wonderful stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I arrived late and just wanted to sleep. Check-in was effortless. The room was set up for skiers, with a large bench just inside the door for boots and to hang wet clothes. It looked like something that had been built there after the fact. I can see that it would be functional -- it just isn't what I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigGeorge1
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The bench inside the room is actually a built in closet. You can put your luggage on the bench, hang your clothes etc. I can see why you would think it would be for ski gear though. Sorry the room was chilly when you arrived and about your snoring neighbor. Hopefully next time we can...

Reviewed 10 March 2016

Descent hotel, nice staff, they had a puzzle out in the lobby for guests to work on which I thought was pretty cool. Breakfast was good, plenty of items to choose from and it was kept well stocked. Our room was nice, standard hotel room layout. Loved their beds, very comfortable you just kind of melt into them and pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess6688
ManagerMI412, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing again sometime.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
5.2 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
403 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
705 reviews
3.6 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
541 reviews
5.2 km away
Days Inn Petoskey
Days Inn Petoskey
#11 of 15 in Petoskey
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1314 US 31 North, Petoskey, MI 49770
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: RM356 - RM971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Linton, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyg35, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't have a tip for room but the beds were great!”
 of 5 bubbles MarkeyinMichigan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the south side as there is a state highway alongside the north of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles 353suee, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor facing interior lawn area.”
 of 5 bubbles Larry3570, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tomq626, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5