We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

@ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Expedia.comUS$69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$69*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 711: English reviews
Start your review of @ Michigan Inn & Lodge
 Click to rate
Holton, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really wonder what the history of this place is. There are two parts: the Lodge and the Inn. We stayed at the Inn, which has smaller rooms. There are 2 floors but no elevator. No interior hallways. This is old style where all the rooms open to the outside. It's like an aged motel that has been refurbished. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corsair53
Manistee, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very surprised that there was no bar soap or bottle of shampoo in our room only a Dial soap dispenser by the sink and Dial soap and shampoo dispensers on the shower wall. I had to go buy a bar of soap as the orange Dial is nasty! My other big issue was the heater. The fan was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri7013
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here and sent patients families here multiple times. Used hotels.com app to make same day reservation. Glitch caused mult. Res, would not refund 1. Even though informed of error right away!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MichiganderMan, Front Office Manager at @ Michigan Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

We're sorry you had trouble with your Hotels.com app. Technology today is becoming very complicated. Whenever you use a third party to rent a room you are trusting that a lot of technology works properly. Because of these complexities, we don't give refunds until a proper investigation is done by our General Manager and the third party company agrees with...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently staying at Michigan Inn & Lodge and I am so pleased! I was only planning on staying for one night, but I was so impressed that I am here for another night. Not only do you get a FREE haircut in their salon if you Lodge, but there are many more perks to expect. Kim cut my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a place to stay with pets this would be the place to do it. We travel with two pets and this room was perfect. There was an area for us to walk them, the rooms were very clean. The beds were adjustable and we loved it. It was just a nice place to stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice staff and the room was extremely clean. Go with the Lodge as the room is slightly bigger. Free cookies and popcorn! Close to shopping, casino and eating establishments. Will definitely be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This was a wonderful time. Full of excitement and great entertainment; the company we had on the trip was fabulous plenty of laughter. And getting to know one another. It's always wise to take a trip with family and loved ones

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallelujah66
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Quick ski trip end of the year, needed something different than a" hotel express" with a pool. The car port right off your door step, is a nice step,up-north feel, while ease lIke your own driveway. Inside: little packed for 4 people, 2 was easy-to-use, except no space for 2 walk thru front to back pathway. But, who cares with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

An odd place - dated exterior and some spots could use a good clean, but a great value. PROS: hospital rates if you are visiting someone at McLaren. NO carpeting - faux wood floors with small area rugs (hotel carpeting skeeves me out.) Fridge/microwave/lockbox/coffee maker in room. Free "concession area" with items for breakfast, lunch and even dinner. Also close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Ann Arbor
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Came up for skiing on a very cold afternoon. 2 parts to hotel,we were in the separate lodge. Good view of the bay from a few miles away. Large clean rooms. New beds and tvs. Older design, new paint. They offer a 24(?) hour cafeteria at no charge. Great for teens. Also free haircuts in an attached salon(!?!). Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D K

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
1.1 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
416 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
576 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
170 reviews
2.2 km away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have the "World’s First Free Cyber Cafe." All you can eat” cafeteria style food from 6 am in the morning till 10 pm at night! Our new hair salon offers free haircuts to all of our registered guests. "Your restaurant and salon savings could pay for your stay!" We now the only hotel in the world with adjustable massaging beds in every room. Our Reverie adjustable massaging beds are arguably the finest beds made in the world! Enjoy parking near your room with our 72 free "first come first serve" carport parking spots. The carports are also great for motorcycles & small trailers. All 132 rooms include: Large wall-mounted TVs with over 60 HDTV cable channels and a WIFI enabled Blu-ray Player, Refrigerator, Microwave, Free Safe, Coffee/Tea Machine, Hairdryer, Iron/Board, and Clock Radios. Our WIFI enabled Sony Blu-ray players turn our large wall mounted LCD TVs into smart TVs. We have two vending rooms with Pop, Ice, and Guest Laundry Machines. Our vending prices are low and we allow you to fill a cooler with free ice. Our WIFI service is throughout the property and is free. We have two large HP Laptops in our lobby which you may use at no additional charge. If you find you have some free time we also offer 99 cent new release movies with all the popcorn and cookies you can eat! Still looking for more to do? Try our new free championship horseshoe pits. "Come hungry and with long hair, that's what we recommend!" Our hotel is at the top of the Spring Street hill with a beautiful view of the bay. Get a Free Bay View Split King upgrade based on availability at arrival. We are centrally located near the casino, restaurants, shopping, parks, the hospital, the Gaslight District, ski resorts, and the Petoskey theater is across the street. Also for your convenience we offer Odawa Shuttle Service to the Odawa Casino. Centrally located, Free Meals, Free Haircuts, Adjustable Massaging Beds, and great discounts, that's why we feel we are the best value in Petoskey and one of the most unique hotels in the world! ... more   less 

Additional Information about @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Address: 1420 S US Highway 131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770-8731 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: RM322 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — @ Michigan Inn & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your @ Michigan Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Petoskey Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#5 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from @ Michigan Inn & Lodge staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Grand Blanc, Michigan
cheyenne, wyoming
9 months ago
Breckenridge, Minnesota
Richmond, Michigan
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from @ Michigan Inn & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If 2nd floor, get a room near the middle of the facility... there is only one stairway.”
Corsair53, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There doesn't appear to be an elevator just outside stairs to the second floor.”
Sherri7013, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lodge rooms are slightly larger.”
shannonm83, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“300 separate from main building but close”
neilc908, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“maybe no pool/hot tub but luxury in room services!!! Get a first floor room, no elevator”
jmsmith212, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$69
Booking.comUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates