We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Port Huron\/Hospitality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I don't know why motels in Port Huron are so expensive. Sarnia Ontario lodging is considerably less. This hotel is very dated and looks like they are doing everything they can to keep it going without spending much money. But the employees are polite and helpful. The room was clean. They bed was comfortable. The AC worked. The entire motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Meadville, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It was a little dark when we got there and no road sign lit up however, we did go to the hotel and were very pleased with the service and the room. Slept very well, very comfortable beds. Also the staff was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Etta D
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice this month. Once when leaving the US to go to Canada and once returning to the US. We got in late at the hotel 12am, but the front desk was pleasant and welcoming. Our room was ready and they were aware we had our puppy with us. The room was clean and recently remodeled. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1RealReview
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at port Huron's Best Western a couple of times and have found the hotel to be excellent. Price is reasonable and the customer service was tops! Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was good with excellent selections. Very impressed with all of it. We even had to ask for a forgotten necessity at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna I
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel looked pretty posh in the pictures, The hotel is listed as a 3 star hotel and was excited for my visit. I stay in hotels a great deal and I'm generally very pleased with the experience but even when there is a problem I give the hotel a chance to correct it and have rarely had reason to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Mrugesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Philip, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Port Huron / Hospitality Inn. Philip, you did book a room through an opaque 3rd party website that tries to get you the cheapest room possible, but 3rd party website, not the hotel chooses the room type. I remember talking to you...

lake Echo, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very good stay, nice breakfast served, price was very good, below 100.00 a night, that was with being a Rewards customer and also being a veteran. you get a discount for both on price. nice incentive. Room was clean and very livable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minsusca
Macomb Township, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We will never stay here again! The breakfast was awful and cold. The manager was not willing to help us with our dilemma it took calling the corporate office to get anything done. After we got our situation handled we didn't even get a good room with the view we wanted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Mrugesh P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Port Huron / Hospitality Inn. Richard, you did book a room through Booking.com that was guaranteed with a credit card for a sold out date for your arrival. The hotel had a confirmed reservation, so the hotel could not sell that room...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

was good but made us feel bad when we received letter that we paid full rack price since we book through website (Expedia) versus booking with the hotel directly. Why advertise through the website then?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresita P
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and you can ask for anything you forget. Breakfast is always ready and full when you get there. It is in the perfect area for walking to some restaurants and only a 15 minute drive to the main strip with the mall and lots of stores to shop in. There is a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Canton, MI, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were greeted by the staff and they accommodated all my requests with pleasure. awarded me with extra points for getting registered with the rewards club. Quite secluded location. Easy access from interstate. Good Hot breakfast. I did not get my favorite fruit bananas(just a suggestion). Beds were comfortable, All other amenities were satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syed S

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Port Huron
Hampton Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
199 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn located off Interstate 94 in Port Huron, Michigan known as The Maritime Capital of the Great Lakes. Guests staying at this hotel will be conveniently near historic downtown Port Huron, Lake Marinas, the Blue Water Bridge and the Port Huron Museums. Stay at this Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn proudly offers 63 newly renovated guest rooms each complete with cable television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Guests will wake each morning to a complimentary full hot & cold breakfast. This Port Huron hotel's additional amenities include an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and meeting, conference facilities accommodating up to 50 guests. The BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn is close to a variety of summer and winter outdoor activities including fishing, golfing, boating, touring local lighthouses and the maritime history of Port Huron. This Michigan hotel is also the perfect lodging choice when attending the Port Huron to Mackinaw Boat Race, attending hockey tournaments, touring Fort Gratiot and trip from USA to Canada for Niagara Falls and Toronto. For newly renovated guestrooms, superior customer service and a convenient location in Port Huron, make a reservation at this Port Huron hotel today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn

Address: 2282 Water St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2428 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: RM337 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#1 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Woodstock, Ontario
9 months ago
London, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If the kids sports teams are in town - stay on the top floor - Lol!”
 of 5 bubbles loriem914, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on the second level facing the river. Nice view and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Pixie2013_13, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not room 219. It was directly across from the elevator and the entrance sliding doors to the hotel were right below. Very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles YoungSnowBirds, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed one time or another on all floors , all rooms are excellent .”
 of 5 bubbles Bigcoop18, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor facing river if you are willing to pay extra (about $10)”
 of 5 bubbles Dunndus, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5