We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

PricelineUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Port Huron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

first the front desk gave us a key to the wrong room... the toilet clogged twice... they finally left the plunger in our room.. how nice... no towels by the pool.. the refrigerator did not work.. all our snacks had to be thrown out ... horrible stay... and the manager did nothing for our inconvenience or aggravation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missljd2016
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Usual Hampton accomodations, breakfast was a little low, as there were many hockey teams staying the night we were there. Staff was very friendly and did their best to handle a very busy morning. No problems, easy to find right off the hiway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us as well. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us even with us having lots of hockey kids around, I will be sure to talk to my breakfast attendant and let her know the importance of keeping plenty of breakfast stocked so...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Friendly staff. Nice decor and clean. Mattresses were soft and lumpy. Mattresses were very poor quality in my opinion. Breakfast bar ok. Pool ok but hot tub looked scary. Location is close to highway not far from downtown as Port Huron is not that big.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r z
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. It is responses like yours that let me know areas that we may need to work on and improve. I am excited to share that we will be getting new mattress' in the coming months, you are correct they are starting to...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Looking for a night stay while traveling on motorcycles on way to Niagara Falls, when we called to make reservations, we specifically inquired about location & if places close by that we could park bikes & walk to eat etc. & were told there was. After checking in we realized that nothing walking distance .. So we ended up getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaGigib
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is feedback like your that teaches us what we can work on and where we need to grow. I understand the frustration with the gentleman that was bothering the guest, it was quit stressful and I did everything in my power to resolve the issue when I...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Loud party outside the front door until 12:30 at night. Front desk staff unwilling/unable to stop it. The police finally broke it up. We did not feel safe in the hotel after this incident. The desk clerk apology as we checked out did nothing to reassure us.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrances946
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, it is responses like yours that help in areas we may not have known needed work. I apologize for the disturbance that you had from the guests outside, I reached out to the police for assistance because the was a non guest outside causing trouble. I took all...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Great Hotel,it's impeccably clean, great staff, great breakfast buffet...something for everyone. Name brand coffee cream, ice water in lobby area. I would definitely recommend. Great location by the Blue Water Bridge... beautiful parks near by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erind982
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer. We have alot of changes coming in the near future and I am sure you will love them as well. We look forward to your next visit to the area and your next stay with...

FARMINGTON HILLS, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

2 friends and I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel, the room was very clean, the 2 queen beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed just hanging out in the room catching up with one another. Location was great, close to Port Huron downtown (water front), and it was close to Sarnia, Pineries Provencial Park and Grand Bend too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loo K
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I am truly glad that you enjoyed yourself. We are in a great location and I love telling all of my guests about the different places to go eat and visit. We look forward to your next visit to Port Huron and your next stay at the Hampton Inn by...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed for two nights, we were attending a jazz concert in St Clair. The hotel was so nice, and clean that we decided to book another night for next month. However, after our second night we cancelled because the walls are paper thin. And so are the ceilings. The people above us paced the floors all night and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna26011
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is comments like yours that assist us in improving in any way we can. Again I do apologize for the lack of housekeeping during your stay, I did speak with my housekeeper that day and we have tried a plan to ensure that this does not happen again....

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I met my husband at The Hampton Inn, Port Huron on his way home from Indiana. The hotel was clean, modernly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. I totally enjoyed it! I was conveniently located, close to restaurants and shopping, just over the Canadian/U.S.A border. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you and your husband chose us for your meeting place. I am glad you enjoyed the stay and we do look forward to your next visit in Port Huron. Thank you!!

BARRIE, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Enjoyed your hotel and services after a long day of travel. The front desk helped us find a place to order in dinner and find the waterfront for a bit of an excursion. Pool was clean and refreshing. Set us up for a good rest of the trip home. thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, it is reviews like yours that our staff strive for daily. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and the beautiful sites of Port Huron. We do look forward to your next visit to the area and your next stay at Hampton Inn by...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.4 km away
Best Western Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
205 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: RM415 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
Ron26067, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
ShifraToronto, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
W1438QNroberts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
613rickg, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
danderism, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates