We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I only stayed in this hotel for about 12 hours (late check in with early flight the next morning), so this review should be considered in that context. Based on the location and convenience of the airport shuttle, which runs on the 20/40 of each hour, this is a fine choice for airport travelers. More generally, however, there were some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will23ny
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a survey based on your recent stay with us. I agree on the importance of having WIFI access throughout the hotel because of how important internet is in everyone's lives. We do give our guest the option between our basic Wi-Fi selection and they can upgrade to a faster version if they like for $4.95.We have...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 May 2015

yes, I've been there a few times in past 3 months only because I was flying out the next day, and yes you can hear the airplanes constantly. I each time, however, don't leave for dinner b/c (1) Alyssa in the restaurant makes great big huge fresh entree sandwiches and good drinks (2) the bed is always sooooooo comfortable. really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uptown G
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoy our Bistro concept and the many options that it provides to our guest. It is a huge complaint to the service that we provide when a guest continues to make our hotel their choice when they are in our area. I would love to receive any additional thoughts that you may have about...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2015

I only stayed one night. The staff was VERY nice and friendly, hotel was very clean, bed comfortable but the noise from the planes flying overhead made it hard to sleep. Maybe staying on the first floor and side of the building facing away from the airport might have been quieter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that the noise from the planes made it hard for you to enjoy your comfortable bed. I am glad to hear of your satisfaction with our service as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. The convenience of our location has its ups and down. It makes for a very easy start to a...

Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our needs. The service, bistro, cleanliness and quiet suited us nicely. It was a short 15 minute drive from the airport to downtown activities and we were glad to make the drive back to Romulus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwms73
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

It was wonderful to read your review because we really want to anticipate the needs of our guest and make them readily available to them. Guest Service is a part of our culture and is of the utmost importance to each and every member of my team. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I normally stay in the burbs when I come to the Detroit area. In this case, my meeting was near the airport and I did not feel like fighting traffic on the way in. I haven't stayed at a Marriott hotel for quite some time since I normally go with our corporate partners, but in this case that hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

Welcome back to Marriott!!!!! We are very focused on keeping our hotel fresh and in the best condition possible for our guest. It was a pleasure to serve you and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others.

Greentown, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

We reserved several rooms at this hotel recently. We had taken our elderly family members to see their sister in Michigan. The staff was very helpful in making sure that all of us were checked in very quickly. They made sure that all of the elderly guests' needs were met. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harris9251
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you and your family with a positive experience during your stay. The needs of our guest are very important and one of our main focuses. We hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to complete a...

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2015

This will be the first complaint against a hotel chain that we very much like. Arriving late we did not eat there nor did we have breakfast as plane left too early. The staff was very polite and professional. Elizabeth epecialy was terrific. Our room was dated, disappointing and small, it.we had to get s

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyf589
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

We are always looking for opportunities to enhance our guest stay so your thoughts are extremely valuable to us. Our property completed a room renovation in 2013 because of our committment to keep our rooms as fresh as possible. Our team will look at our rooms in an attempt to identfy possible updates to create a WOW factor for our...

Onsted, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I stay at this Marriott at least once or more a month. the staff is warm and friendly. the hotel has just been updated and has space for meetings and relaxation. The rooms are clean and the food is excellent. The menu changes, but there is always "comfort" food. The concierge lounge is super. The ladies are friendly and keept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisterida
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always our goal to make sure that our guest feel comfortable and enjoy their time with us. We want our guest to feel that our hotel is truly their home away from home while they are on the road.

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2015

To be clear and fair, this is a perfectly fine hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby and lounge area are well-appointed and very comfortable, and the room was okay though certainly nothing special. That said, though it is in the neighborhood of the airport, be forewarned that it is 10 minutes away by shuttle (which seems...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cowslower
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

Our guest thoughts are always so important to us as we focus on providing the highest level of customer service to our guest. Our close proximity to the Detroit Metro Airport causes us to get a lot of distressed passengers and our goal is to provide them with a great end to their day. We would love for you to...

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Ended up here on super bowl Sunday. Weather was steadily killing flights. As mine went from 1 to 2 to 3 hours delay, I opted to get booked for a Monday flight and get somewhere to watch THE game. So, ended up at CY. Very modern and spacious room. a couple of TV's - one for the bed and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red-Badger-22
GenMdtw, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us. I am so happy that we were able to accomodate you after your flight delays.It is always very important that we can provide a place where our guest can come and relax from the stresses of the day. I absolutely agree with you on your...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.2 km away
Detroit Metro Airport Marriott
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 30653 Flynn Dr, Romulus, MI 48174-2239
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: RM409 - RM680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Courtyard Romulus
Romulus Marriott
Romulus Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Romulus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Detroit Metro Airport Romulus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though I checked quiet, I was taking in consideration that there is airplane noise, you are staying at an airport hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tracymC4152IY, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for interior room not facing road.”
 of 5 bubbles kndn1987, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The first floor rooms that face the courtyard is a nice touch.”
 of 5 bubbles Chucky1382, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You might want to consider the inside-tier rooms which might insulate a bit from the airport noise. They are a slightly higher price.”
 of 5 bubbles 694jeanettem, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Close to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village -- and of course Detroit Metro Airport.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingmoose7, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay