We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Saginaw

2225 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604-9427
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.


#18 of 25 hotels in Saginaw

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Saginaw, Knights Inn Saginaw is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants, Knights Inn Saginaw makes it easy to enjoy the best of Saginaw.

As your “home away from home,” the motel rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at Knights Inn Saginaw. In addition, Saginaw Knights Inn offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Saginaw trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Red Lobster and Long John Silver's, which are some seafood restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, Marshall M. Fredericks Sculpture Museum is a nice way to spend some time.

Knights Inn Saginaw is sure to make your visit to Saginaw one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Hot bath
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
65Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 15
  • 12
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kathy P wrote a review Sep 2018
Niagara Falls, Canada363 contributions43 helpful votes
Stay here during Auto Fest weekend in Frankenmuth. About a 20 minute drive from Frankenmuth, but worth it for not having to wait in the crowded restaurants in Frankenmuth. The rooms are clean [and recently upgraded], staff is very friendly & helpful. Safe location, have never had any problems and have been coming here for about 5 or 6 years. Again, there are a LOT of restaurant options, gas station right out front too. Would love to give a 'shout out' to the wonderful lady that checks us in every year, but can't remember her name [she does however, always have beautiful nails]. See you next year!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
alinabryan wrote a review Jun 2018
Port Huron, Michigan2 contributions2 helpful votes
stay here over the weekend,the room smell like cigarets,the bathroom they were so dirty and the staff not very friendly:i walk in the lobby at 9 05 and the lady at front desk start taking all the breakfast down without even asking if we will like some,very rude.the whole night there I felt like I was gonna get roabed
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw
Responded 29 Jun 2018
alinabryan, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Carrie B wrote a review Jun 2018
5 contributions4 helpful votes
I would give this a zero if I could! I realize that this is an economy hotel, and I wasn’t expecting the Ritz but my stay at this hotel was the worst I’ve ever experienced in all my years of travel, economic or not! First of all is the cleanliness. The carpet and bed cover was stained. The bed cover also had burns in it as I gather this used to be a smoking room? How long ago was that and the covers have not been changed? Also, the pillows are horrible. I checked for bed bugs and thankfully didn’t find any evidence of them but after reading some other reviews, they’ve apparently had them in the past. Secondly, the hot water only worked when it wanted to. The toilet did not flush properly, the bathroom sink leaked all over the floor and the tub did not drain unless you stood there playing with the plug lever for 5 minutes! In addition to that, the bathroom light flickered on and off all by itself. Also, we did not feel safe in this hotel. There were very obvious drug deals happening in the parking lot and people were driving in and out ALL NIGHT LONG! There were people fighting at the break of dawn and for our entire stay, there was shattered glass in the driveway outside the office from a broken car window. Lastly, the staff were less than courteous to say the least. They had no record of our reservation made a month prior and when we wanted our money back and wanted to leave, we were told that they do not give refunds! Unfortunately we were on a tight budget and could not go elsewhere or believe me, we would have! GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw
Responded 7 Jun 2018
Carrie B, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Dave W wrote a review Apr 2018
Guelph, Canada25 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here and were central to Everything we wanted to see. Frankenmuth, The Soaring Eagle Casino and some shopping in Bridgeport. The room was clean and everything was fine for us.Quiet at night and lots of Restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw
Responded 1 May 2018
Dave W, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient at a reasonable cost. We hope you were able to explore the area! We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.
Read more
Heather H wrote a review Sep 2017
Okotoks, Canada3 contributions
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was considering the age of this hotel. I would definitely stay again. My only complaint is the air condition/heat unit wouldn't let you leave the fan running so we could hear every time someone pulled up to a room & shut a car door and that there was no functioning pool.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from GMKnightsInnMI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Saginaw
Responded 7 Sep 2017
Heather H, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner and the pool. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
US$55 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
knights inn saginaw, saginaw knights inn
United StatesMichiganSaginaw
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Saginaw
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Saginaw?
Nearby attractions include Fashion Square Mall (1.1 km), Fashion Square Ten Cinema (1.0 km), and Sky Zone (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Saginaw?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Saginaw?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Saginaw?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Saginaw?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hello Sushi, Outback Steakhouse, and Panera Bread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knights Inn Saginaw?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Knights Inn Saginaw?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Knights Inn Saginaw?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Saginaw?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pere Marquette Depot (14.7 km).
Is Knights Inn Saginaw accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.